Family ID: 2580603

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Märsta / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Caroline


Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jun 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 6-18 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 245 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair


We’re an American/Swedish (and a bit Greek) family living about 40 minutes north of Stockholm close to Arlanda airport.

We used to live in California but moved (back) to Sweden to be closer to mom’s (Caroline’s) family (Caroline was born in Sweden but has Greek parents). Dad (Chad) is originally from the US and doesn’t speak Swedish yet (but he’s learning) so we mainly speak English at home.

Mom works as a Writer/Content Designer mainly from home, and dad is retired but does most things around the house and always has a project going.

Tyler is our beautiful, funny, and active little boy who will turn 4 this June. We’d like some help with him and his baby sister expected in July. We also have a small dog, Lady Sybil (Sybbi), who is super friendly and loves to cuddle and go for walks.

We have a bus stop a minute walk from the house that in 15-18 minutes takes you to the train that goes to the city. But there’s also a small local shopping center nearby and a lot of nature and walking trails which is great if you like the outdoors.
More ⇩

Job Description

We’d foremost like someone who would fit in well with the family, someone relaxed who doesn’t mind a quieter lifestyle but who also enjoys spending time outside, going to e.g museums, and maybe joining us if we travel.

We don’t know exactly what an average work day would look like since the new baby hasn’t arrived yet, but most likely you would in the beginning help more with our son (play, go outside, prepare a simple meal). And later you would probably help with some baby duties as well, comfort and hold the baby, change diapers, help feed etc. Very rarely would you have to take care of both kids alone at the same time (it all would depend on how comfortable you’ll feel and how the baby is doing).

Mom speaks Greek as well but not like a native, which is why we’d love someone fluent in Greek who could help the children learn the language, but we’re also interested in someone who speaks Spanish or Mandarin.

Since it’s recommended by doctors that anyone close to a newborn has been vaccinated against Whooping Cough no more than 8-10 years prior, we would like someone who has done that (and all standard childhood deseases like Measels etc. of course). Similarly, we’re a reasonably cautious family so we’d prefer if you have been vaccinated against Covid as well.

We’ll of course help you sign up for Swedish language classes if that’s something you’d like to do. And if you during your free time you’d like to earn extra money we know of at least one other family in the neighborhood who often needs a babysitter.
We would also like someone who has had some first aid and CPR training, but if you haven’t, it’s not a problem as long as you’re willing to take a course while you’re here in Sweden that we pay for.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Swedish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Writer / Retired

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 425 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-18 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 Greek, Minimum Native Language
- or -
 Spanish, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 22-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We’re a pretty chill family, we like movie nights, being outdoors when the weather is nice, going to museums or zoos that are fun for kids. We also love traveling and hope to travel again as a family once the baby is a little older.

Dad loves Lego and is a big collector and seller. He also loves fishing and camping.

Mom also likes camping but loves reading, writing, good food, and dancing or doing Zumba using her Xbox Kinect.

Tyler loves cars, dinosaurs, and riding the train, among other things.

In the spring/summer when the weather is nicer we sometimes go to a permanent campsite where we have a larger camper and tent (more like “glamping” than camping). It’s by the water/beach and in the middle of nature, very relaxed and beautiful.
More ⇩


We live in a 5 bedroom townhouse and you’d have your own room with a bed, closet, and TV (which has Netflix etc. as well as Greek channels). The room is on the second floor along with the home office and small home gym (which you’re welcome to use of course), and a bathroom that will be semi-private (only Tyler has his baths there since it’s the only bathtub in the house, and mom uses it sometimes).
More ⇩
Au Pair in Sweden: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Sweden: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in Sweden

Read More »