Family ID: 1601934

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Mérignac / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Marine

State Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 13 Days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
60
Profile Visited by 60 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
12%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Our home is in the near suburb of Bordeaux. Bordeaux city center and Bordeaux train station are 30 minutes by bus from us. We are close to the airport with regular lines to major cities in France and Europe.
An Erasmus Institute is 10 minutes away by bike.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
Your au pair work should start at the beginning of September and last for the school year, until June 2021.
You can come to France to discover our life and our culture.

As an au pair, you will also have tasks to accomplish, including:
- Monitor and play with our children
- Wake them up and dress them in the morning;
- Prepare breakfast ;
- Take the children to school;
- Pick up children from school;

We would also like your help with daily chores (vacuuming, setting the table, laundry, some ironing, simple cooking). Your weekly working time will be 5 hours on average per day. You will have free Sunday

You will be fed, housed and laundered during your stay just like a member of the family. You will have your own room. You can easily access all amenities on foot or by public transport, the house being close to several transport lines (bus and tram).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Export manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Manon est une petite fille qui a 5 ans et Lucile, une petite fille qui a 3 ans.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, English, Australian, Austrian, British, Canadian, Chinese, Danish, Scottish, Spanish, Estonian, Fijian, Finnish, Welsh, Greek, Hungarian, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Dutch, New Zealander, Polish, Russian, Singaporean, Slovenian, Swedish, Channel Islander

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
We have a 95m2 apartment, with 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. You will have your own bedroom and a bathroom shared with the children. Wifi and fiber are available. The apartment has a large terrace of 45m2. The residence is built within an island of greenery which offers the possibility of walking and playing. Several infrastructures are easily accessible on foot (supermarket, school, park, stadiums, sports fields, swimming pool, doctors, etc.), by bike or by public transport.
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »