Family ID: 634021

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Gothenburg / Town | More ⇩

Name Sandra


Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Aug 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 16 Aug 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 2 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

We are a Swedish family living in Gothenburg with our two boys, Alexander is soon 6 and and Theodor turned one year in February. We also have a dog, a miniature schnauzer called Monty. We are a hard working family that enjoys spending time together and traveling. We love experiencing different cultures, good food and music. We would really appreciate help to make our every day work smoothly. Your task will mainly be to take care of kids during daytime and sometimes weekends and make sure that Monty gets his every day walk.

We think that if you are open-minded, easy going and have confidence in your abilities to offer the best childcare, you will love your au pair experience with us.

We do have some previous experience with Au pair and we are very much looking forward to it and we will do our best to make it great for everyone!
More ⇩

Job Description

Your job will be mainly taking care of children during daytime. You will be asked to sometimes take care of them on weekends for a few hours that is included in your working schedule of 25-hours work week. If there is a need you will be kindly asked to babysit for a few hours more, for extra earnings, of course.
Kids also go to school/kindergarten so you will help with taking them there and getting them safely home. Schools are a walking distance from us.

Your job will also include to take the dog for a walk, perhaps not every day but when it is necessary. A cuddle or two would be nice as well.

While the kids are at school, You are expected to do some light household work, to make sure it is kept tidy, like vacuuming, washing, cleaning up after breakfast/lunch. You will also prepare lunch for you and kids and sometimes dinner. It would be a big plus if you can cook!

You will be able to take a course in Swedish-language as a part of your cultural exchange experience. We will have a signed contract that you will be able to approve before accepted the job.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swedish

Languages spoken at home Swedish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Lawyer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Alexander born 2014 and Theodor born 2019

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Aug 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 410 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


We live in a house with 4 bedrooms and two bathrooms. You will have your own room and share a bathroom with us.
Au Pair in Sweden: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Sweden: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in Sweden

Read More »