Family ID: 1807076

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Mülheim an der Ruhr / Big City | More ⇩

Name Barbara

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Click here to View

Telephone Number Click here to View

Secondary Telephone Number Click here to View

Job Start: Jun 2023 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 19 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
56
Profile Visited by 56 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello there,

this is Alex, Barbara, Juno and Quinn. We are living in Mülheim an der Ruhr, a town in the middle of Metropole Ruhr (Ruhr Area). Our house is very close to the city centre, but also just a few minutes by bike to the river Ruhr with its extensive green areas. A supermarket is just across the road and our day care center is just a five minute walk up the road. A tram stop is right near the house.

We also have a park with playgrounds next door and another very large green area/ wood with a little zoo and deers is in walking-distance. Great for all who love running.

We have moved here last summer and really appreciate that we hardly need the car anymore.

We also have a small garden with a little playground for the kids, which we all hope to enjoy during the summer. We can't wait to get the BBQ going for the first time. If you want to join us here - please get in touch.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our kids are in daycare from 8:30 until 15:00. We mostly need someone to pick up the kids from daycare and play with them during the afternoon. Some support with easy housework would also be appreciated. We are flexible how to split up the hours, but a rough schedule could look like this:

Mo - Thur
13:00 - 15:00 kids laundry, some tidying up in the kids rooms / house, prep dinner for the kids, grocery shopping etc.
15:00 picking the kids up at childcare center
15:00 - 18:00 play with the kids and have dinner

Friday is your day off

Sa-Sun
Splitting up hours flexibly, e.g. Sunday afternoon or Saturday morning for a few hours. There will also be free weekends (without any work obligations).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Lawyer / Journalist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year female
7 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Salary of Nanny 280 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, British, German, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Italian, Latvian, Dutch, Norwegian, Swedish, Swiss, Spanish

Language Skills Good

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Both parents work full-time, currently from home. However, Barbara is working as a freelancer copywriter / editor and has always been working from home (not only during Covid-times). Alex is working in Data Protection with an international energy provider. Working from home is not an issue in our house as we have 5 bedrooms and fully equipped offices. So there is room for privacy for everyone.

We consider ourselves as a very open-minded and friendly family. We are all quite active, love traveling and enjoy exploring new things and places. An open communication is important to all of us. We like to be surrounded by friends and family and try to spend valuable time with our kids.

We are looking for an au-pair who is responsible and proactive. A positive mind and a good laugh are very welcome. :-)
More ⇩

Accommodation

We live in a semidetached house with 5 bedrooms and a small garden. The house has lots of stairs, which keep us all in shape. ;-) You would stay in a newly renovated, very bright attic (25sqm) with sink, coffee machine and small fridge. We would also provide a bathroom for you with toilet and shower.

The Ruhr Area is an extensive urban area with lots of towns directly locking into each other (Population of 5 mio). Mülheim has 230.000 inhabitants. There is a lot to see, explore and visit (sights, culture, clubs, landscape...). The people here are very down to earth, pragmatic and friendly with a special sense of humor. Düsseldorf is easily reached by regional train (20-30 min).
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »