Family ID: 2075890

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Mülheim an der Ruhr / Town | More ⇩

Name Judith

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2022 - Aug 2022

Time of stay: 2-5 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
58
Profile Visited by 58 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
97%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are looking for immediately! Gladly changer or without the need for a visa.

Hello dear au pair!

We are a family of five with mom (41), dad (49), two boys (12 and 9) and a girl (7). Also living with us are our two cats. We have a big house with a lot of space and a small garden. Not far from us are many recreational opportunities, a university, nature and bus / train connections. We live in the middle of the Ruhr area, so that many larger cities and leisure activities can be reached quickly. We provide you with a bike and a car.

We are looking for someone to help with childcare and small household tasks (laundry, preparing meals, cleaning the children's room, making beds, etc.). Of course, you should not do the basic cleaning in the house, but everyday activities. We want our children to have fun with you and you with them. Since our children are no longer very small, you should also be able to occupy yourself well alone. However, our children are certainly happy about painting, handicrafts, cycling, playing and other activities together.

You are neat, reliable, punctual, honest? Perfect!

It is very important for us that you have a driver's license and can really drive a car with a manual transmission (!). Because the children sometimes need to be driven to leisure activities or friends in the afternoon.

If you can imagine spending a year (or longer) with our family in Germany, please contact us. We are looking forward to your message!
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a female au pair between 19 and 24 years old. You should be neat, reliable, punctual and honest, be able to swim and ride a bike well and have a driver's license and enough driving experience with manual transmission. We would like you to join our family as soon as possible and you will stay for 12 months (or longer). Your weekly working hours will be around 20-30 hours and you will have enough free time to attend language classes, make friends or even study.
Since we have two cats, which you will ideally also take care of, you must not be allergic to cats and should be fond of animals.

Your tasks will probably be
- playing with the children, doing handicrafts, reading and especially going out into nature
- take the children to school and pick them up from time to time
- take the children to leisure activities and friends and pick them up again
- help the children with everyday things (tidying up and cleaning their rooms)
- supervise the children's homework and support them if possible
- take care of small household tasks (washing clothes, tidying up, vacuuming, putting in and taking out the dishwasher)
- prepare small meals from time to time
- take care of cats
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Psychologist / Physician

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 12 Year male
10 Year male
7 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 350 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 2-5 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2022

Latest Starting Date Aug 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You can stay with us in a very nice room of about 12 square meters. All necessary furniture will be at your disposal (bed, wardrobe, desk, TV). We have wifi and Netflix/DisneyPlus in the whole house, which you can use of course.
Right next to your room you will have your own spacious and modern bathroom, which will be shared by other guests only in absolute exceptions.
The bathroom and room are located in the house so that you can have enough privacy.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »