Family ID: 3108458

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Müllheim / Village | More ⇩

Name Loretta

State Thurgau

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2024 - May 2024

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Added as favorite 3 time in the last 3 weeks
72
Profile Visited by 72 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
86%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear future au pair family member

We are a very lively, warm-hearted and happy family with our greatest treasures, our two little boys Yves (3 years) and Noah (now 1 year and 5 months) and two old, very calm and sweet dogs (Vizsla and one). Chihuahua). I am now a single mom, but I am also there for my children with all my heart. You've come to the right place if you're authentic, really love working with children, have patience, enjoy physical activity with small children and are generally a neat and well-groomed person. We also expect you to speak good and fluent English. Since we live on a hill, exercise will be part of your daily work with our children. So you should definitely be fit and love nature as we live in a great natural paradise of forests, lakes, small waterfalls and lots of cute animals. The great thing is that we still live very close to big cities like Konstanz, Winterthur and Zurich. Here you can perfectly combine both Switzerland and Germany, village and city. Last but not least, it is very important to me that you help me with everyday household chores such as (vacuuming and cleaning the floor, tidying up the children's room/children's places, folding the children's laundry, bathing the children, preparing food for the kids, taking the dogs for a walk).[ ###] You get your own, lockable room with a beautiful four-poster bed, all modern and decorated in light colors. There is also a large window, a beautiful 1.40 m bed with a luxury mattress, a desk and a large mirrored wardrobe.
You have your own bathroom, which you must maintain yourself.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
My two little sons (Yves 4 and Noah 2.5), me and two very old dog ladies live in our house.

I am 36 and work as a professional language teacher at a public high school in Winterthur (English, German, Spanish and Italian). I am a single mother and need your best female power support with the children and in the household:). I speak English fluently, so do the children, and I would be happy to have an English speaking au pair who really loves children and animals and is a lively, motivated and positive and honest sunshine person :)! Basic English skills are not enough as my children grew up speaking four different languages (German, Swiss German, fluent English, Romanian) and should continue to speak them fluently, like our current au pair. Yvi and Noah already understand and speak everything in English (especially Yves, the older boy). Don't worry, I'll book and pay for an intensive German course for you and we also speak a lot of German at home. You won't miss out on learning German or English better, if that's what you want.

Our hobbies include doing a lot of outdoor activities, going into the forest, swimming in the indoor or outdoor pool, riding bikes outside or in nature, dancing, cooking, singing and doing all sorts of creative things (play dough, crafts, painting , drawing, baking, etc.). It is therefore very important to me that you are physically fit and have no bone problems or other health problems, otherwise it won't work on both sides.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, Italian, Romanian, Spanish

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 606 CHF

Salary of Nanny 606 CHF

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2024

Latest Starting Date May 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, Danish, Italian, Romanian, Swiss

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)
- Select -
 German, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? nein

Required Age 22-60

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your daily tasks look like this:

Daily:
Preparing children's breakfast, brushing their teeth, getting dressed, freshening up
Clean up anything that got dirty at breakfast and always leave everything clean before you end your work day
Afterwards (if the weather is nice) go out with the children and the dogs and play with the kids, ride a bike, go into the forest, let them explore.
Prepare lunch for the kids and let them take their nap. You can also take a break while they sleep if you want.
You should do the children's laundry once a week and then fold it neatly and put it back in the closet.
Help me clean the house, your bathroom and your room once a week. You should be willing to help, including taking out the trash, and not find excuses for why you couldn't do it (I wouldn't like to go through that experience again!)

Your focus is on warm, respectful and educational work with the children, with whom you can also sing many children's songs in English. It is very important to me that you are aware that working as an au pair is not always easy and that above all you have perseverance, independence, adult behavior and a great sense of responsibility, because my children mean everything to me.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »