Family ID: 1129064

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: München / Big City | More ⇩

Name Michael

State Bayern

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2020 - May 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 43 Minute Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
23
Profile added to the favorite list of 23 candidates in the last 3 weeks
220
Profile Visited by 220 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
33%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

Welcome to our family! My wife Maria Rosa is Spanisch, and I am German. We are both doctors and live in Munich, one of the largest and most modern towns in Germany. We both work for the local university here, my wife as a palliative care doctor, myself as a surgeon.

Together we have two children. Estrella is three years old, and Marina is 2 years old. They are lovely and our entire pride. Because Maria and I are both working we need your help with the kids! We would love to have you with us for a year!
More ⇩

Job Description

Your job is rather easy. You would help out getting the kids ready for daycare in the morning, they have to both be there at 9 am. It would be part of your job to drop them of at daycare, which is about a 15 minute walk, but we also have a car for rainy days or a bike with a trailer which is great in the summer. Then you are free to do whatever, but being an academic family we would love for you to participate in a language course or even, if possible, some sort of other education at a school here, something that would serve you well later in life. Munich has many offers in this regard. In the afternoon around 3pm we would need you again until about 6. At that time, both Maria and I are back from work and we take over to bring the kids to bed. With very few exceptions, your evenings are generally free.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Ärzte

People living in the house 2 Erwachsene, zwei Kinder

Children's/People's age and gender Zwei Kinder, 7 Monate und 2 Jahre

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2020

Latest Starting Date May 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities English, Dutch, Norwegian, Swedish, Spanish, Welsh, American - USA, Argentinean, Chilean, Colombian, Mexican

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

Required Education Level University

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a town house with a yard in a beautiful area in Munich with plenty of green space. You have a seperate room for yourselve which is spacious. We have two toillets in the house, but only one bathroom, which we all share. It is a nice bathroom with two sinks and a shower and a bathtub, so it is ok. We have guests all the time, and it has never been a problem sharing the bathroom.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »