Family ID: 1570575

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: München / Big City | More ⇩

Name Sanne

State Bayern

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 1 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
23
Profile added to the favorite list of 23 candidates in the last 3 weeks
442
Profile Visited by 442 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
89%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

++ We found an au pair from September 2020 till August 2021. Please contact us again from spring 2021 for September 2021 ++
Hi,
we live in the southeast of Munich and are looking for an au pair from 09/2020 up to and including 07 or 08/2021. We're central, the kids ultra sweet & wild like beasts at the same time, garden, bike in front of the house. The dad does superhero movies for a living, I myself used to do documentary movies and am now also trying to save the planet, in a very different way, though, I'm a Member of Parliament for the Greens.
You can reach Haidhausen, a beautiful district in the city, by bike in 15 minutes. The center of Munich (Sendlinger Tor, Marienplatz) can be reached in about 30 minutes by bike. Of course there is also a bus and subway, but since we don't have a car, the bike is important to us - also to pick up the children.
The bus stop is a 5-minute walk from our home. The bus runs around the clock - depending on the corona, there may be occasional restrictions on buses and trains.
There are language courses all over the city. The next ones are 15-20 minutes away by bike.
Nearby is a large park where you can also grill. The mountains can be easily reached by train. Lakes are close to the S-Bahn. Munich has a number of cinemas, concerts, theater and the like.

We need care for our two children, born in 2013 and 2017. One begins with school. Both children must be brought in in the morning (school starts at 8 a.m.) and picked up in the evening (by 5 p.m.). We parents come home around 7pm / 8pm. We rarely need help on weekends. In the past 9 months it was 1x. We compensate for this with free time during the week.
Core working hours would be Mon-Fri, approx. 7:30 a.m. to 8:30 a.m. and Mon-Thu approx. 4:30 p.m. to 8:00 p.m., 4 weeks vacation / 12 months and free on all public holidays.

We speak German with each other (mom-children, children with each other), English (parents with each other) and Russian (dad-children).

From time to time the big brothers of the children to be looked after live with us, born in 2001 and 1996. We are an open house, we often have guests, we like to party, we are in good contact with our neighborhood and many friends.

We live in a row house with 3 floors and a total of 5 rooms. The street is very quiet as it is closed to general traffic. Behind the house is a terrace and a garden. Supermarket and Co are nearby, and a shopping center can be reached quickly by bike (10-15min) or bus (12min).

The payment is made up of:
€ 260 pocket money
60 € monthly ticket for subway, bus, tram
€ 50 language course grant
- A total of 370 €

Any questions?!
No?
Then the Corona disclaimer ...

+++ Depending on the infection rate, there may be restrictions on freedom of movement depending on the corona rate. Everything looks good at the moment, but until there are vaccinations and medications, everyone should be aware that all statements made here can change at any time, unfortunately. With or without a corona, we strictly adhere to the maximum daily working hours from Mon-Fri 6h / day. Of course, we also strictly adhere to all infection protection measures. +++

best regards
and see you soon!
More ⇩

Job Description

Job Beschreibung
++ We found an au pair from September 2020 till August 2021. Please contact us again from spring 2021 for September 2021 ++

We love you to bring along some experience looking after young kids. Children can be veeeeeery exhausting.
The work with our kids is for us of key importance.
Up to 6hrs/day loud, noisy nuisance of naughty, dirty kids who are moving a lot - it can be demanding!
We'd love you to love that and to not feel that's a problem:
play with the kids, put them to bed, comfort them when they are sad, calm them when they're in anger, play, play, play, play and read again and again and again (yes, kids do love repetition - 100 times a day!)
Kids don't know what "end" means...

Small household help such as dishwasher loading/offloading, trash/recycling, making food for the kids or hang up or take down laundry is of much less importance for us.

370€/month contain:
260€/month pocket money
60€/month public transport ticket
50€/months top up cost German course
--> makes all together 370€

1x / week a house hold help is supporting us a few hours.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Politik (filmmaker-turned-politician) / Postpro Superhelden Filme

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Emma, weiblich, geboren 2013rnZoe, weiblich, geboren 2017

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 370 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

++ We found an au pair from September 2020 till August 2021. Please contact us again from spring 2021 for September 2021 ++
Our Au Pair has an own room with a large window on the north side of the house. The room is small and furnished with bed, wardrobe, table, chair and a small shelf. The room can be locked if needed. All indoor and outdoor areas of our home are communal use for the family and the Au Pair.
We do have WiFi and a Netflix subscription, but no TV. There's a bathroom with toilett and another separate small toilett, all to use for the Au Pair and the family alike, all lockable, of course.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »