Family ID: 1589968

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: München / Big City | More ⇩

Name Bettina

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2020 - Feb 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 4 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
105
Profile Visited by 105 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
20%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in the city center in a beautiful 120 apartment in the center of Munich. The apartment has a bathroom and two toilets. We live above the beautiful Viktualienmarkt. Everything that is important is close. The language schools can also be reached on foot or by bike.
More ⇩

Job Description

You should like boys. My boys are great, active and energetic. It would be good if you already speak German so that the children understand you. You can also speak some English, but German A2, B1 is important. You should like to be active and sporty and enjoy being in nature. With us you can do both. City life and pure nature.
You should be easy going and flexible and you should be interested in a modern family that is managed by a woman. We have a large circle of friends and often guests. You should like to eat everything. But vegetarian is gladly accepted. I like to cook and I do it very well. It would be great if you could cook but not absolutely necessary. I can teach you that.
We live in Munich near the ISAR river, where we picnic and swim in the summer. And we spend a lot of time in the countryside by the Ammersee and ride SUPStandup paddle. You should be able to swim safely.

Since we live in the city center, we make all trips in Munich by bike. You should be able to ride a bicycle safely. Driving license would be good, but it doesn't have to be.
Your responsibilities would include:
• Usually bring Jacob to kindergarten at 8:00 in the morning. Then pick them up in the afternoon from around 4 p.m.
• After school and kindergarten play, do handicrafts, paint, ride a bike, listen to a CD, read, swim, eat ice cream with the boys, or do something with them, such as going to the river Isar.
• Go / bring with Aarian and Jacob to certain afternoon activities (Kung Fu, children's birthdays, visiting friends, violin, guitar, creative workshop). Bring the children to bed more often.
• Since my work is freelance and flexible, I sometimes need you on weekends for the children.
I have to work on weekends every couple of weeks when I have bigger projects. It can also be that I am away for 1-2 days, so you would have to take care of the care yourself. Do you dare to do that?
• Your working time would be around 30 hours per week and you would have 1.5 days off per week. Sometimes you also have to take care of the evening hours (sometimes even on the weekend) when I have appointments. But if you agree, we would then agree on the free times accordingly.
• Housework such as dusting, vacuuming, mopping, cleaning the kitchen & bathroom, tidying up, folding laundry, making beds & making beds, cooking, shopping etc ... would also be part of your tasks.
Write to us, we look forward to hearing from you.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Graphic designer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Männlich 2012
1 Männlich 2014

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja, vielleicht nach 6 Monaten

Required Age 20-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »