Family ID: 1981109

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Munich / Big City | More ⇩

Name Veronika

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Jan 2022

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
112
Profile added to the favorite list of 112 candidates in the last 3 weeks
785
Profile Visited by 785 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
6%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au-Pair,

we are looking for you and hope to find you here.
We don't care about your gender, nationality, or religion. What we care about is that you are a fun, responsible human being who has been brought up in a loving family.

We live on the outskirts of Munich, within easy reach to the city center. There is a lot to explore in our area and we hope that you are active and up for it. There are mountains, lakes, a lot of cultural attractions and also the relaxed Bavarian lifestyle in Munich to be explored by you.

Our flat is divided on three flors, with your own big room and entrance on the ground floor level. There is also three cats living with us and the grand parents in the same building.
Family life is very important to us and we regularly spend time with them (for you this would be of course optional).
My husband Peter has his office also in the same building which gives us a lot of flexibility with the kids. I looking to start full time work again beginning of next year and this is also the reason why we need you and your support with the boys :)

Bruno is in creche everyday and can be there in the hours between 8am and 4pm. Ideally you would pick him up every day around 3:30pm.
Enzo will start creche in January and then it highly depends how he settles in and how we would agree on hours with you. I would like him ideally to be with you in the afternoon as well, so he doesn't have to stay too long in the creche in the beginning.

We would support you in your ambitions, no matter if they are about a new language or any other course or interest you have. It is important to use, that you also find friends here and have a great experience in Munich with some activities you can go to and meet new people.

I have worked as a nanny in my 20's and therefore understand the pro's and con's of living with a family. We encourage an open communication at all times and a respectful way of living together.

There is also a nice swimming pool here in the building and it would be great if you enjoy to go swimming the boys regularly. Other than that Bruno and Enzo are also generally quite active and love being silly. It is important to us that they get to spend time outside everyday and have sufficient physical activity involved. Playground, some football or just running around will do :)

On the weekends we also try to not hang around indoors too much and plan at least one trip per weekend. Either we take the kids to the museum, to a farm, zoo or hiking.
It would be optional for you, how much time you want to spend with us on those trips and we are also ok, if you prefer to do your own things.

In terms of babysitting we would anticipate 2-3 times per week. But also here, we are pretty flexibel and would like to agree on that together with you.

In terms of household, you would be responsible for the boys laundry and some light household duties. We don't need a cleaning lady ;) ... just someone who helps to a normal extend.
More ⇩

Job Description

I think I have covered this in the first section, but please ask anything, what is unclear.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Self employed / Therapist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Enzo was born in March 2021
Bruno was born in August 2019

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Jan 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Big room, own entrance. Wifi, TV, indoor swimming pool, in total our flat has more than 200sqm.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »