Family ID: 2216440

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Munich / Big City | More ⇩

Name Luise

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
29
Profile added to the favorite list of 29 candidates in the last 3 weeks
354
Profile Visited by 354 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
5%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of 4, with a baby boy and daughter soon turning 3. We live in a very nice area in Munich with lots of green but also close to the city center. We look for a reliable, trustworthy au pair with some experience with small children. We offer a big apartment with garden where you will have your own spacious room with your own bathroom. Of course you will have time to do your language course. We look forward to hearing from you and would be pleased to show you our neighborhood and country and to integrate you into our family!

Munich is a large city with plenty of things to do. From lakes, parks and beer gardens to museums, historical sites and massive stores, there's something for everyone who visits Munich. We have good beers, idyllic views, many parks, amazing cuisine, art collections and great people :)
Around Munich there are many lakes for a swim and just walk around and idyllic countryside for walking and hiking.
More ⇩

Job Description

A typical day during the week would look like this: the au pair helps to prepare breakfast and get kids ready in the morning. The older daughter then goes to nursery from around 9 until 2.30h. The boy stays at home. I usually work a few hours or organize things for the family. The au pair may help taking care of the baby boy or supports in household activities. Main work would usually be in the afternoon when the daughter comes from nursery and when both kids are at home. We often play at home, go to playgrounds or meet other friends with children. We try to eat dinner all together around 6.30h. (Theoretically ;-)) the kids go to bed around 7/8pm where the au pair usually also supports.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Official / CEO

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female
8 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 380 EUR

Salary of Nanny 1200 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Australian, Bosnian, Brazilian, Chilean, Costarican, Danish, Estonian, Finnish, Georgian, Greek, Icelandic, Israeli, Italian, Canadian, Kazakh, Kyrgyz, Colombian, Croatian, Latvian, Maltese, New Zealander, Dutch, Norwegian, Peruvian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Swedish, Serbian, Singaporean, Spanish, Taiwanese, Thai, Ukrainian, Venezuelan, Vietnamese

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? ja

Required Age 24-55

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in Munich in a nice apartment with garden, approximately 15 min from city centre. The au pair has a room with her own bathroom and wardrobe and has a separate entrance from the staircase. The room and bathroom ist around 20qm. Of course it also has wifi.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »