Family ID: 2239362

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Munich / Big City | More ⇩

Name Moritz

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2022 - Nov 2022

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 4 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
22
Profile added to the favorite list of 22 candidates in the last 3 weeks
297
Profile Visited by 297 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
91%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future Au-Pair,

we -- Moritz (36), Susanne (34) and Matheo (1) -- are looking for a young woman to support us with childcare and cooking. This is our first time as a host family, but we have both been living abroad as students and later we had many international roommates living with us. So we are confident that you will feel at home quickly. 
We live in a beautiful house close to a big park, but at the same time very close to the city centre (Marienplatz -- 10 min by train, 20 min by bike). Public transport is 5min to walk.
More ⇩

Job Description

Previous experience with children is mandatory. Some experience with cooking is a plus.
We expect a good level (B1) of either german, english or french (n.b. we speak german at home, but as long as your german is not so strong, we want to be able to communicate with you in english or french).

Since this is our first time as a host family, we do not have a fixed plan for the daily routine. Instead we will have to find out together what works best. In general, we will both be working from Monday to Friday and need you to take care of Matheo for about 6 hours a day (ca. 8:00 - 14:00). Most days, one of us will work from home and will have lunch with you and Matheo. We would like you to prepare the lunch on some days (not necessarily everyday). 
We might want you to babysit Matheo on 1-2 evenings/week. To compensate for the evenings, we could arrange for another weekday off.

We expect you to turn your full attention to Matheo when he is with you. When the weather allows, we would like you to go outside with him for some time -- there is plenty of activities, like playgroups, playgrounds, going for a walk in the parc etc. 

We do have a cleaning lady, so you will definitely not have to clean (except your own room/apartment). 

We propose a pocket money of 350€.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Engineer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair 350 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2022

Latest Starting Date Nov 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Poor

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Nein

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will live in a fully equipped studio apartment with bathroom (bath tube) and little kitchen. This studio apartment is located in the same house, but actually has a separate entrance. However, we hope you will become part of the family and therefore we want to emphasize that you are most welcome to be with us in the family home any time!
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »