Family ID: 2286772

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Munich / Big City | More ⇩

Name Andreas

State Bavaria

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 6 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 150 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in the heart of Munich (Schwabing)/ Germany and we look forward to welcoming you to our home.
We are a happy family of five, looking for a kind Au-Pair to join our family and kids Junis, Liv & Louis.

Beforehand our girls from US, Italy, South Africa, Turkey, were part of our family.
We are an open and uncomplicated family and would be very happy to integrate you in our life and learn from you!

We‘re looking for somebody who is warm and caring and genuinely enjoys spending time with our kids.
We want you to become their friend, someone who gives them confidence and helps them explore the world.
More ⇩

Job Description

So its 3 kids Louis (4) Liv (6) and Junis (10 in May), the kids primarily speak only german but the parents speak fluent English. Your main responsibilities are to take care of Louis and Liv as Junis does his own thing.
Youre responsible for getting them ready in the morning which starts at 7am and making a small breakfast usually yogurt or bread w/ butter and then bringing the two youngers to kita which is just around the corner and your done in the morning by 8:30 latest, afternoons start at 3 and are hanging out and playing with the kids and brining them to whatever activities they have and then ends at 6:30 when dinner is ready which youre welcome to join for.
Usually about twice a month youll need to work a Friday or Saturday night but its super easy and those weeks youll get a morning off or something as we really respect the 30 hours working.

We pay for your transport/phone/ etc and live in schwabing North near alte heide (quite centrally).
Our last AuPair really enjoyed their year with us and the kids as they are so fun and she is still friends with us as she is spending holidays and birthdays together.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Lawyer / Marketing

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year male
6 Year female
4 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)
- and -
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level Primary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We have three kids. Our "oldest" son Junis is 9 years old and is going to primary school within walking distance.
In his free time he enjoys spending time with his friends nearby and playing soccer.
Our daughter Liv is 6 years old and is going to a Kindergarten nearby.
She likes dancing and ballet a lot.
Last but not least our youngest son Louis is 4 year old. He likes to be entertained and is laughing a lot.
We both work full-time.
Claudia is working as a lawyer and profession is product manager.
More ⇩


Munich as a city is quite international and not only during the famous Oktoberfest. t´s a beautiful landscape around Munich, lakes, mountains, etc. Also Munich is very close to Austria, Switzerland, Italy, Czech Republic, which you can reach by bus or train very easy and for reasonable money. New people arrive here every day and it is quite easy to make friends.

We live very close to the beautiful river Isar and the English garden with very nice nature. There are many busses, the tube/subway and public transportation such as the tram that make it easy to get around. Also Munich is a bike city and within a few minutes you are everywhere.
We will provide you a bike so you can participate.
Munich is a very safe and clean city with an excellent infrastrucure. Everything is within walking distance from our door step.

We live in a nice 3 story town house with garden.
Our living area has a lot of other kids and friends around us.
We live pretty central in Munich Schwabing which is quite near (10min) by subway to the main city centre Marienplatz.
The famous big "English Garden" is just next to us. The area is safe and convenient. All necessary shopping is within a few meters walking distance.
Altogether we have 5 rooms, two bathrooms, a guest toilets and several terraces.

You will have your own room ~20sqm and can use a bathroom which you can use mostly of the time just for you (as there is a bath tube in there, we will only need it for bathing the kids once in a while)
You also have your own private entrance to the house
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »
We use cookies to offer you the best possible website experience. This includes cookies which are necessary for the operation of the website, cookies which are used solely for anonymous statistical purposes or to get better website settings. You are free to decide which categories you would like to allow. For further information see our Privacy policy Accept all Confirm selection