Family ID: 2506987

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Munich / Big City | More ⇩

Name Donata

State Bavaria

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 7-12 Months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
264
Profile Visited by 264 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
73%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future Au Pair, as our current Au Pair is going back home, we are now looking for a successor for him as we had a very positive experience with him. Our children are 3.5 years old (daughter) and 1.5 years old (son). We live in the middle of Munich,
Bavaria, where the famous Oktoberfest takes place. Munich is a big city and still we have everything we need around the corner. We live directly next to the river Isar and close to the city center (20 minutes walk). So everything is easy to reach as we also have bus/Underground/Tram stations very close by. My parents live only 200 meters away from us in a big apartment in one of Munichs beautiful old houses. There you would have an own room as we don't have a spare room at our Apartment. This arrangement works really well (also the feedbak from our current Au Pair). Breakfast, dinner, family life would be with us... My parents as well as we have a dog. We also have a house in the country side where we sometimes go for the weekend. We would love to welcome you as part of our family!
More ⇩

Job Description

Our focus is the care taking of our children. As we both work we normally need support in the mornings and in the late afternoons. In the morgning helping to wash and dress the children and bring them to day care. In the afternoon picking them up at day care (around 4 to 5pm) and play with them until dinner time. So normally it is ~4 to 5 hours/day. When the day care is closed or children are sick at home we would need some more help during the day so we can manage with our work (normally we are then working from home office). Apart from that babysitting in the evening once a week. Support with house work is not needed very mich - only helping with cleaning the table and kitchen and cleaning up toys together with the children, sometimes taking out the rubbish. If you like dogs and like to go for a walk with "Hexi" she would love it :)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Human resources / Project manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year female
1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 7-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)
- and -
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level Vocational school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Our children are 3.5 years old (daughter) and 1.5 years old (son). We have a very old and friendly dog (rhodesian ridgeback). As our children are still small we don't have real hobbies. But we often go to playgrounds or do trips to the zoo or other locations where the children have enough space to run around and have fun. Every second weekend we are at our house in the country side (~ 1 hour car drive from Munich) and enjoy the country life. Even If weekends are of course your free time, we would love you to join us there and bei Part of our family life...
More ⇩

Accommodation

You will stay at my parents apartment (only 200 meters away from our place) in one of Munichs beautiful old houses. There you would have an own room (~20 sqm). You will have an own toilet with washing basin but would have to share the shower. There is WiFi also of course in our apartment.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »