Family ID: 2527495

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Munich / Big City | More ⇩

Name Megan

State Bavaria

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
107
Profile Visited by 107 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
44%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au-pair,

We are looking for a friendly, English-speaking Au-pair to help me out with our three lovely children. We are a German/American family and have a 3-year-old son and 8-week-old twins. Mostly, I need an extra pair of hands to help me hold a baby, change diapers etc., so that I can get some housework done and also spend a bit more time with my 3-year-old. Ideally, I would also have a little help cleaning up toys, tidying up the kitchen and folding laundry.

We live in a lovely and safe neighborhood in Munich. Your private space and free time would always be respected! As I will mostly always be home, you won't have to care for all three kids at once by yourself. I am just happy if someone is around to cuddle a baby, so I can get some things done around the house :) Our family is kind and open-minded, and we speak English and German at home. We look forward to hearing from you!
More ⇩

Job Description

Our daily routine: In the morning we get our 3yo ready for daycare and I breastfeed/tend to the twins. While he is at daycare I take care of the twins at home. I pick him up early afternoon and then either go to the playground or play at home. I need help in the mornings to for a couple hours and then some afternoons/evenings. We can arrange a schedule for your working hours together considering your wishes. We are very happy to give you plenty of time to explore, take German classes, relax, etc. We want you to be happy here!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Housewife / Researcher

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male
2 Month male
2 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Danish, Dutch, English, Icelandic, Irish, Norwegian, Welsh

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 17-50

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Mom: at home full time with the kids. Worked in a dermatology practice before. Enjoy being outside, long walks and crafting (if I ever have time ?)

Dad: research scientist. Enjoys watching Premier League and riding his road bike.

3yo son: super friendly, joking little dude that loves construction machines, puzzles and Playdoh.

8-week-old boy/girl twins: love to be held and cuddled, :) just starting to show us their big adorable smiles.
More ⇩

Accommodation

We have a three-bedroom apartment in Munich with a living/dining room, kitchen, 1.5 baths and a lovely balcony. The twins will sleep with us until at least 1yo. Your room has a twin bed, a closet, large desk and two windows that look out onto a quiet tree-lined street. In takes about 25 min to get to the city center with public transport.

Note: mom has celiac disease so we eat mostly gluten-free at home (you are allowed to eat gluten containing foods here as long as we take care to keep separate)
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »