Family ID: 2592855

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Munich / Big City | More ⇩

Name Katharina

State Bavaria

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jul 2023 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 13 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 83 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair,
we are Katharina and Frank and we are happy about the addition to our family, who will support us in looking after our son Ferdinand, born in summer 2022.
We live in Munich and the surrounding area of Munich. Have two homes and commute between town and country. So you can enjoy the benefits of both.
In Munich we live about 2 km from the city center. It can be reached on foot in 30 minutes, by public transport (underground, tram, bus) within 10 minutes.
Leisure activities are on the doorstep, both in the city and in the country.
The care is mainly required during the week, at the weekend only after consultation.
We have a private room for you, or a small apartment for you, where you should feel comfortable and at home!
We look forward to your messages and a personal exchange with more details about our unconventional living model :)
We look forward to you!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Mainly it's about taking care of Ferdinand, as well as activities (zoo, visiting grandma, taking him to the playgroup, going to the playground, going into town, picking up mommy from work, playing, handicrafts, etc ) with him while we are at work.
One parent works part-time, which is why the scope of care extends to around 30 hours.
By arrangement, possibly in the evening or at the weekend.
It would also be important to us that you take care of Ferdinand's food and do small household chores (vacuuming, dishwasher, hanging up the laundry, etc.), as far as possible on the side.
Since we commute between several residences, it is important to us that you feel comfortable traveling and especially accompany the mother to the different places.
Cars are available and can be used after consultation.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German


Importance of religion

Employment CEO / Human resources

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Belgian, Brazilian, British, Costarican, Danish, English, Finnish, French, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, New Zealander, Dutch, Norwegian, Portuguese, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Spanish, South-African, Austrian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)
- or -
 German, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? ja

Required Age 20-70

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch Frank (father): funny, quick-witted and ready for any nonsense
Katharina (mother): spontaneous, open to everything, enterprising
Ferdinand (child): outgoing, usually in a good mood and likes to be out and about

What we all like: mountains, water, good food and cooking together, art, friends and family

Not living in the family permanently, but are closely connected with us:

Omi Eri (grandmother): warm, caring and young at heart
Jussi (adult son of Frank): athletic and caring
More ⇩


Originally translated from Deutsch
On the one hand we have your own room for you. On the other hand, a small apartment. It depends where we are. Wifi is everywhere ;)
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »