Family ID: 2992068

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Munich / Town | More ⇩

Name Marion

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2024 - May 2024

Time of stay: 12-12 Months

Last action: 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
23
Profile Visited by 23 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
40%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear au pair,

We are a family of 4 consisting of: Felix (37), Marion (36), Luis (4) and Antonia (2). Our family also includes Leia, our medium-sized dog.

We are all natives of Munich and live on the outskirts in the west of Munich. It takes about 15 minutes to get to the city center from where we live by train. The language school can be reached on foot in 10 minutes and is located in our district. In 10 minutes you can also get to the train in the direction of Munich city center.

We live in a house with a garden and a large terrace. We parents live on the ground floor and the children live on the first floor, which is also where your room will be. There is also a bathroom, a kitchenette, our office and a balcony on the first floor.

Nearby you will find many green spaces, sports parks, lakes and also a stream. The children's kindergartens are very close by (1-5 minutes on foot).

Since my husband often has to travel for work, we would be happy if you would help us with looking after the children and running the household.

We are a cosmopolitan family that enjoys getting to know other cultures and customs and also values exchange. Traveling is also one of our favorite activities.

In addition to the “German” language course, we can also support you privately and speak and practice enough German every day :)

As an au pair, we would like to welcome you as part of our family.

If we have piqued your interest, please contact us.

Best regards
Rauch Family
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Childcare 30 hours per week, picking up the children from kindergarten, washing and putting away the children's laundry, cleaning the own bathroom (also used by children), vacuuming and cleaning the 1st floor (au pair & children's floor) , occasionally cooking (for children, also for parents, but not a must)
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Official / Official

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female
5 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2024

Latest Starting Date May 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Azerbaijani, Japanese, Korean, Tajikistani, Taiwanese, Chadian, Turkmenistani, Chinese

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- or -
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 21-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your room is on the 1st floor next to the children's rooms and our office. The floor has a bathroom, a kitchenette and a balcony. Your room is 14 square meters. It has a pull-out bed, a table with chair, cupboards, TV, WIFI and 2 large windows.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »