Hire Au Pair / Nanny or senior caregiver
Forgot?
Register
German Nationality
Host Family in Germany

Work abroad as an Au Pair in München, Bayern Germany for 10-12 months in Britta's family

Family ID: 855002

Children:: 1 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: München / Big City

State Bayern

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2018 - Apr 2018

Time of stay: 10-12 months


Last action: 18 Sep 2018

0 1 0%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

* sorry, we are not hiring at the moment*

Dear Au-Pair,

we are looking for a nice and trustworthy girl to help us taking care of our small daughter. She was born in December 2016, is a lovely and friendly little girl who just started to explore the world. As André, the father, is working a lot, Britta (the mother) could use some help to still find time to do sports, meet friends and do something besides being a mother of a small child. Also there will be a new member of our family in the summer, who will surely take up a lot of Mom-time. We live in Munich but also spend a good amount of time in Spain.

Best,

Eleni, Britta and André
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone who mainly helps with our small daughter Eleni. As we have a cleaning lady coming on a regular basis, tasks at home will be limited to doing laundry, cleaning the kitchen, doing the dishes, grocery shopping and cooking. We appreciate if the flat is tidy and the ktichen is clean. So there will be some support needed but most time will be spent on watching for Eleni as well as playing with her and running some errands.

Therefore most important for us is that the au-pair is excellent with children, especially very young children. You need to be very patient as young kids need time and love. Previous experience with younger kids is appreciated and you should be aware that Eleni, although she is a very well-behaved baby, still is a baby.

Language skills in German are necessary, speaking Spanish will give you an advantage.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Zahnärztin und Unternehmer

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender Britta 32
André 35
Eleni is just over 1 and a girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2018

Latest Starting Date Apr 2018

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, British, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Flemish, French, German, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Scottish, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian, Welsh

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The flat has four rooms, one of the for the parents, one for Eleni, one for the au pair and one living room with open kitchen. The flat is a penthouse in Munich with a nice rooftop terrace, also accessible from the au pair room. The room is large enough for a bed, closet and a small desk and is newly equipped. We have two bath rooms, one of them is for the parents and the other for the au-pair and guests.
In Spain we have a big house where the au-pair has a room with en-suite bathroom and direct access to a souterrain terrace.
More ⇩

Germany

Become an Au Pair in Germany - experience German lifestyle and culture. Find out about the participant’s profile and requirements to join the program.

Read More

Visa application

Visa requirements of Germany, the documents, residence permit and a step by step application process that an Au Pair and a Host Family need to follow.

Read More

Requirements for applicants

How to become an Au Pair in Germany? Find out the requirements and regulations of the official program in Germany and step by step application process.

Read More
AuPair.com
Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA only: (800) 641-3527 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
FAQ » Contact us »
Company & Service
About AuPair.com » Legal Information » Privacy Policy » Terms and Conditions » Premium Membership »
Share with us your story! Take a part in our contest for Au Pairs or contest for Host Families, share with us your experience and win free Premium Membership or online language course!