Family ID: 1581369

Children: 4 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Münsing / Village | More ⇩

Name Katharina

State Bayern

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 2 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
30
Profile Visited by 30 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Au Pair,

we would like to introduce ourselves to you. We are Katharina, Daniel, Paul, Emil, Jonah, Lola, our dog Watson and our two cats Yoda and Miss Marple.

Our oldest son Paul is now 5 years old. He turns 6 in August and goes to school in September. Our identical twins Jonah and Emil are 4 years old and will be 5 this November. Our daughter Lola is now 2 years old. We had our dog Watson when we had no children. He is 8 years old, loves children and is a loyal friend.
All children go to daycare (Lola) or kindergarten. They like to be there because they play in separate groups with their friends, but they are still in the same place together.

Paul loves playing Lego, but when the weather is nice he prefers to be in our garden,
climb the trees, explore the forest and help in the garden. Emil and Jonah like to play Lego. Emil likes to help with cooking and looks at books. Jonah likes to sing and paint. All children love to rock, love to be read aloud and like to ride bikes and go swimming. The boys go to soccer once a week and to gymnastics once a week.
They also like to visit their friends and invite them to join us.

Lola loves being in the garden, no matter what the weather. She likes to rock and like to jump on the trampoline. She is a strong-willed, bright child and would like to keep up with her big brothers. She doesn't speak properly yet, but can say single words and always show what she wants. She is in the process of trying everything out and is guided by her big brothers.

Our boys are a strong trio. They like to play together, but of course they also argue.
They are all woken up and mostly stick together. Sometimes it takes a little self-confidence and you shouldn't be easily upset.

The most important thing is to treat the children lovingly but consistently and to make sure that they adhere to the rules. You can do well alone, but come up with all sorts of ideas when playing and that's why Katharina likes to have some support.

In the family we value that we respect each other and that we take the time for everything that is needed to do things properly. That is why we prefer to have some help in the house and with the children, so that with 4 children who all have different needs, nobody is neglected and the household is nevertheless properly managed.


You will deal with the children, but you will also be responsible for the children's chores. That we will leave you alone with all 4 children will only happen when you sleep and you babysit in the evening, or during the day when you have been with us for some time and you can do it too.

The weekly schedule we wrote down is a suggestion. When our rhythm changes, so do the times. We will of course design the weekly schedule so that we all agree.

Katharina is a PR manager by profession and worked in an agency before Paul was born. She is currently on parental leave and will only work again in a year. She plays the piano, restores furniture. She also loves to cook and bake. She likes to do sports, go running or keep fit at home.

Daniel is a dentist and works independently in a practice that is only 10 minutes away from home. Often he can be at home for lunch, but if he doesn't manage to do that, he is usually there for dinner at 6.30pm. He spends a lot of time with the children.
Daniel plays tennis and paddle, he generally does a lot of sport when time permits.

We attach great importance to meals together. Everyone is always there for breakfast and dinner.

We are very happy to be at home. We have a large garden, grandpa lives in the neighboring house and we have farms, forests and a lake around us. We are more at home, we like to renovate and work a lot in the garden. Otherwise we like to go on nature trips or go out to eat together.
We live in Ammerland. It is a district of Münsing am Starnberger See. In summer this is a popular family vacation destination.

Your room has a bed, closet, table and shelf and a TV. Of course there is also WiFi. You also have your own bathroom. You will of course receive a monthly allowance of 260 euros, we will pay the travel costs for your language course, the costs for the language course and of course board and lodging are free. We eat a lot of vegetarian food, and unfortunately Paul can't take gluten. He has celiac disease, so we put a lot of emphasis on preparing meals. We try to eat regional and as much vegetarian as possible. This topic is very important to us
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Du wirst Dich mit den Kindern beschäftigen, aber auch für Hausarbeiten die Kinder betreffend verantwortlich sein. Dass wir dich mit allen 4 Kindern alleine lassen wird nur vorkommen, wenn Sie schlafen und Du abends mal babysittest, oder tagsüber, wenn Du schon einige Zeit bei uns bist und es Dir auch zutraust.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Physician / Consultan manager

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Kinder
2018 w
2015 m
2014m
2014m

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dein Zimmer hat ein Bett, Schrank, Tisch und Regal und einen Fernseher. Wlan gibt es natürlich auch. Du hast außerdem ein eigenes Badezimmer.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »