Family ID: 3161543

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Münsingen / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Mirjam

State Bern

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2024 - Jan 2025

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Added as favorite 5 time in the last 3 weeks
81
Profile Visited by 81 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
70%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future Au Pair

We are a Swiss-Dutch family of 4 (with a 3 year old girl and a 6 months old boy) and are searching for an Au Pair starting in fall or winter 2024. If you would like to learn German while being part of a mountain loving and sporty family or just want to live an unforgettable abroad experience, you could be joining our family soon!

We're moving to Münsingen this summer, a small rural city (13'000 inhabitants) between the two big cities Bern (11 minutes by train) and Thun (9 minutes by train). There, we will live in a large appartment with a cozy garden.
More ⇩

Job Description

- Playing / spending time with the kids
- Bringing kids to daycare / playground
- Small household tasks such as vacuum cleaning, cooking, washing
- Bringing kids to bed, when both of us are away on an evening (max. 1-2 times/week)

If you are a reliable, proactive, independent, tidy and clean person and don't smoke, we're looking forward to get to know you!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home Dutch, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Marketing / Management

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female
5 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 700 CHF

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2024

Latest Starting Date Jan 2025

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Andorran, Austrian, Belgian, British, Croatian, Cypriots, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 17-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will live with us in a large appartment with a cozy garden. You will have your own bedroom, your private space. Also wi-fi is provided for you of course :-)
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »