Family ID: 1468738

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Münster / Big City | More ⇩

Name Maike

State Nordrhein-Westfalen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2020 - Mar 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 7 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
99
Profile Visited by 99 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Aupair,

we are a nice family from Münster. It is a beautiful university town with 300,000 inhabitants, where you can live very well. She is young, safe and offers many leisure opportunities. In Münster almost everyone goes by bike; Münster is the bicycle capital of Germany.

We live in a district with many families, which is 9 km from the center. 100 meters from our house there is a regular bus to the city center, in which German courses can also be attended. In good weather, our previous au pairs mostly went into town by bike.

In our district there are many shops, sports fields, a swimming pool, all doctors, banks, libraries, etc. right around the house.

We already had three aupairs in our family, who all felt very comfortable here and with whom we still have close contact.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our aupair has the following tasks:
- Get children ready for school in the morning and take Helena to kindergarten.
- Pick up Helena from kindergarten and then look after until I get back from work.
- Make something to eat for the children now and then.
- Take care of the children occasionally in the evening when I have an appointment.
- Rarely take care of the children overnight when I have a professional appointment with an overnight stay (does not happen often)
- Help in the household (the current au pair takes care of the laundry and ironing)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Versicherungsdirektor / Rechtsanwälting

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender Es sind drei Kinder im Haushalt, wobei allerdings überwiegend die Kleinste betreut werden muss.
- Raphael, m, 11 Jahre
- Tiziano, m, 8 Jahre
- Helena, w, 3 Jahre

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Belgian, Brazilian, British, Bulgarian, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, French Guianese, French Polynesian, Georgian, Greek, Greenlander, Indonesian, Irish, Icelandic, Israeli, Italian, Ivorian, Japanese, Canadian, Kazakh, Kyrgyz, Korean, Croatian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Martiniquais, Namibian, New Zealander, Dutch, Norfolk Islander, Norwegian, Persian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Slovak, Spanish, South-African, Tajikistani, Thai, Czech, Ukrainian, Hungarian, Vietnamese, Belarusian, Cypriots, Austrian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 20-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a large house with a garden. The Aupair has a nice large room on the first floor with enough distance from the family. The aupair has his peace there when he wants to be alone. Next to the au pair room is a bathroom, which mostly only uses the au pair. Only if visitors stay in the house does they use this bathroom. But that rarely happens. The au pair can also use the balcony on the first floor alone if they want to sit in the sun and read in peace. Wifi is available in the aupair room.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »