Family ID: 1785459

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Münster / Town | More ⇩

Name Alice

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2021 - Jun 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 11 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
14
Profile added to the favorite list of 14 candidates in the last 3 weeks
118
Profile Visited by 118 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
65%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello,
we are a small family with a daughter named Lumi who will be 3 in the summer. We have not yet had any experience with au pairs, but we would be delighted if we could get to know a young person in this way who would like to accompany our little Lumi in her everyday life, get to know us as a family and experience the beautiful university city of Münster . Lumi will go to kindergarten from September. Her father Jan and I are both employed and our grandparents also come regularly to look after Lumi. She needs care all day three days a week until September.
We live close to the city center - in Münster everything is done by bike, but there is also a bus stop nearby. We live in a house with a garden and we really want to buy a paddling pool and a grill for it in summer - it will be our first summer here. Since we're moving in May, I would be happy to start in mid-May.
Jans and my English skills are quite good, but we are out of practice. It was also a long time ago that I took my last Spanish course. We are both enthusiastic about music and films. I like to do sport. I did yoga and bouldered right up until the end, but in corona times we rust a little. But above all, we like to be with people. We have a good and close relationship with our families and both appreciate a good, honest conversation.
We are pleased to meet you!
Alice and Jan with Lumi
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
The main task is to look after our daughter. Most of the time, you need care all day three days a week, including breakfast and lunch for you and you. She really enjoys eating cereal and pasta. In addition, there may be a few hours on the other days of the week according to the language. You don't have to work more than 35 hours a week! In the household it would be nice if you could contribute, but you shouldn't be a housekeeper! But keeping your own room clean and tidying up the kitchen after dinner is something we take for granted.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Coordinator / Management

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender weiblich, 07/2018

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 350 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date May 2021

Latest Starting Date Jun 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? nein

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your room is on the upper floor and has a large balcony with a view of the garden. We haven't set it up yet, but we'll make it cozy! Of course we have WiFi, etc.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »