Family ID: 2603238

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Münster / Big City | More ⇩

Name Dora

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 113 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear au pair girl,

We would be delighted to welcome you as a new member of our family. We live in a beautiful city in northwest Germany. Münster is known for its universities and is a real cycling city with great parks, playgrounds, restaurants and bars. We live very centrally, the city center and grocery stores, cafes, playgrounds and the kindergarten are within walking distance. The bus stop is only 200 meters from our apartment. The language center can be reached within 5 minutes by bike.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are open and honest people and you can talk to us about anything. It is very important to us that our au pair can spend a very nice time with us, so we would make a lot of things possible for her.
We are looking for a loving person who will drop the children off and pick them up from daycare 2-3 times a week and play with them some afternoons. Once a month we parents would like to do something for two, for which the help of the au pair is very much appreciated. We expect the least help in the household, such as emptying the dishwasher or folding clothes.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, Hungarian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Self employed / Consultan manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
6 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? ja

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch Our family consists of dad (Hermann), mom (Dora) and 2 wonderful children, Henri and Hedi. Henri is 4 years old and goes to kindergarten. He likes to play with cars and knows all car brands very well. He likes being outside, and likes swimming and gymnastics. Recently he wants to play football. Hedi is 5 months old and a sweet baby. She will be looked after in a large day care center from September. Henri is a great big brother and loves to play with his little sister.
Hermann is self-employed and manages 2 companies. He likes to play tennis.
Dora will be working at Hermann's company from September as a project manager for HR and customer support. She enjoys doing step arobic and zumba.
Our family loves to travel. Our goal is to travel as often as possible until the children start school. We drive regularly in the Netherlands, we have a holiday home in The Hague. We are also often in Hungary, in Budapest.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Deutsch
Our au pair gets a nice, bright room in our apartment. The room is lockable and has about 20 square meters. A large closet is already available. On the same floor is the children's room and the bathroom, which can be used by the au pair and the children together.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »