Family ID: 2592752

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Madinaty / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Sara


Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 8 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 14 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 138 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello there!
Thanks for checking our account. I am Sara, on behalf of our happy family of five (4 Humans and a wonderful friendly Golden retriever dog named Sunny) I would like to welcome you. We live in a cute apartment in the suburbs in a nice closed community with all amenities needed around within 10 mins(sports club, golf club house, malls with all the needed shops, supermarkets, gardens, cultural events, restaurants of all cuisines) and our building is surrounded by beautiful gardens so luckily our rooms have quite the view :)

We have buses that pass just in front of our building every 30 mins that can take you to city center. We are 40 mins away from city center Cairo, which is a huge city full of everything you can imagine but it's always good to be on the suburbs to avoid excessive noise/crowds/etc. Ubers also are a good way to commute in Cairo if needed and are relatively cheap.

We would like to welcome to our house a kind granny (or an enthusiastic experienced au Pair friend) to be part of our family, my children are happy ones who are looking for company and someone with the energy and eagerness to play with them, sing them lullabies, tell them stories and talk with them in German and (French would be a plus but not a must) to enhance their education. My son goes to the German school in Egypt so we are very interested in a Deutsch speaking new family member, I am learning German too (in niveau A2). We are an English speaking family with a low paced life consisting of Kindergarten, clubs on our weekends (Fri-Sat) for my son's Tennis and Gymnastics sessions and our beach houses on the Red Sea and Meditteranean on vacations or long weekends during winters and Summers.

I, the mother, am currently on maternity leave for my 1 year old baby but will soon go back to work (probably from home mostly) and the father works as a Presales consultant from home too. We both work in a multinational company based in France so we are used to multicultural interactions and respect different traditions and cultures.

We are looking for an understanding, responsible set of hands to help with the cultural and daily evolution of our children and help us out with the house as a family member and we will make sure she is enjoying her life on daily basis and well taken care of.

There is of course a possibility of taking a language course if needed but we will have to explore the best places together.

With all love and respect,
More ⇩

Job Description

We need the au pair to stay with the kids everyday from 4-8 pm taking care of them, putting their dinner, singing to them, reading stories and talking with them daily in Deutsch, (french is a plus but not mandatory) and English. The au pair might need to pick them up from their Kindergarten at 4pm if she is comfortable. Regarding housework, we expect the usual that a person would do in his own house. She needs to be responsible for tidying up her room, cleaning after herself, help with tidying up the common spaces in the house, same that I do, laundering her clothes and linens. She will be responsible with us for taking care of the kids in their sport activities during Weekends, in the club and by the sea.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Egyptian

Languages spoken at home Arabic, English, French, German

Religion Muslim

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Project manager / Consultant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 300 CAD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Egyptian, French, German

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Native Language
- or -
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 25-60

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Family of 4 and a beautiful golden retriever.
We like the sea. We have a low paced life revolving around the kids, their sports, their Hobbys and education. Simple, beautiful life :)


She has a spacious room with access to a balcony and a common bathroom