Family ID: 1126395

Children: 2 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Madrid / Big City | More ⇩

Name ignacio

State Madrid

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2019 - Jul 2019

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
8
Profile Visited by 8 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair,

2 years ago I had an aupair at home. This year I would like to do something similar, but more intensive. Short time preriods is my preference.. july? august? or maybe both. I am open to discuss it with you.

I live with my 2 male kids in a flat in Madrid, they are 16(recently) and 13. It would be great if they can speak english on holidays. German is also nice to have, but not necessary.

The kids are lovelly, they are very social guys and they love to practice sports. They are with me during the second part of July and August. The rest of the time I am alone or with my girlfriend.
More ⇩

Job Description

I need someone who can expend a couple of hours each day studying with the guys. The rest of the day you can take the boys to the swimming pool or any other activity.

I also want that my kids can know different cultures and open their mind to other interests (music, books,...)

I am also behind having a certificate in English, so speak with you will be also good for me (but this is secondary, the main thing is that the kids improve their english)

You can have a lot of free time to visit the city on your own if you like to.

In August, we will go to Santander, in Spain to spend some days in the beach, For sure it will be a good experience for you as well. They will take surf classes in there (first time they go surfing). We will visit also some places in the north of Spain
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home German, Spanish, English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment IT manager

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Boy: 14
Boy: 11

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Accepts Smokers - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2019

Latest Starting Date Jul 2019

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, British, Canadian, German, Irish, Norwegian, Polish, Russian, Scottish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 16-35

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

In my flat I have 2 rooms and a big living room. My idea is that the aupair can share a room with my Little kid and I will sleep with the 16 years old one in my room. It could be posible that the aupair have their own room, but it depends on the duration of the agreement.

Because of all of this logistic stuff, I would be easier to have a male aupair instead of a female one.

On the other hand, I am in Madrid city, in a very centric place.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »