Family ID: 1238776

Children:: 1 Children:, 11 - 14 years old

City: Madrid / Big City More ⇩

Name G

State Madrid

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2019 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 1 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
17
Profile added to the favorite list of 17 candidates in the last 3 weeks
136
Profile Visited by 136 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Since I started in October 2018 this AuPair.com search to teach Russian to my daughter, I have already hired 4 AuPairs from AuPair.com and I will continue to hire in the next 3 years. Last of 4 hired AuPairs (3 Russians, 1 Ukrainian) so I'm looking for someone right now. I'm a widower with a 13 year old daughter and a small dog living in Madrid. My (second) former wife was Russian and she died of heart attack 2.5 years ago, and my daughter´s first language since birth was Russian until she was 6 years old. We speak English at home but also Spanish and Italian, and in addition my daughter speaks also some Russian, German, Basque, and Japanese.

I would like someone to teach/speak to her in either Russian or Japanese because she wants to go to University in Japan eventually, and I also would like her to not forget the Russian language from her mother and Russian side of her family. Her Russian is poor because of lack of use the last 6 years, so English is required along with Russian.
More ⇩

Job Description

1) You have NO housekeeping (cleaning, laundry, or cooking) responsibilities other than babysitting sometimes for my daughter and small dog and cooking for yourself (I am not such a good cook...I´m only good at making reservations....). I have a Venezuelan maid that comes to the house every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday to clean the house and do the laundry including yours if you want, or you can learn machines from her.
2) The house is in the district of La Moraleja which is on the north side of Madrid and has a small private swimming pool. You have your own bedroom and bathroom. House has 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms for me, my daughter and you and other guests when I receive visitors. House Map is on the pictures page of this Profile.
3) Since I assume you don’t have a driver license, I'm responsible for taking my daughter to school, which she goes from 9 to 15.30 h every weekday, so you have all mornings free during the week, you can use to go to language school for Spanish if that is what you want, or do whatever else you please. There is public transportation from La Moraleja to the center of Madrid (bus and metro), but there are many language schools near the house so you don’t need to go that far if you don’t want to go to the centre of Madrid (which is about 20 minutes away in metro or bus). Bus to language schools near is probably 5 to 10 minutes.
4) During some afternoons (after 16 h) and on weekends (either Saturday or Sunday as your choice), I need you to teach my daughter Russian (she can speak it but she has not done that since my wife died 2 years ago), but she cannot read or write Cyrilic, so you need to teach her reading and writing in Russian as well. I would like formal Russian lessons of 1 hour each day always in afternoon 5 days a week, plus informal 15 hours just talking to her or playing with her in Russian (not English) on either Saturday or Sunday as you 2 choose or during the week. You can take off the rest of the time other than 20 hours/week (or nothing to do at all) either Saturday or Sunday.
5) As the normal contract for Au Pairs state, I will pay for your food, which you can choose what to eat by buying it in supermarket 1 minute walk away. I will also pay you per week 200 Euro in exchange for your work as described above, which should amount to approximately to 20 hours per week if you include the teaching and babysitting or dog-sitting part, which is the legal work pay in Spain of 10 Euro per hour.
6) You need to pay on your own, as also the normal contract states, for your school if you choose to go to school for example for Spanish language or anything else that you want to do.
7) You can talk to me (for language practice) if you need to in either English, Spanish, or Italian. My daughter does not speak Spanish almost nothing at all because she has always lived outside Spain in America, Switzerland, and Italy. At home we speak English, not Spanish because of my daughter´s preference.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 55+

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home English, German, Spanish, Italian, Japanese, Russian

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation CEO

People living in the house 2

Children's/People's age and gender 13 Year Old Girl, 3 year old small dog

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Mar 2019

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Belarusian, Moldovan, Russian, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 950 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 16-24

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in an Attic only accessible thru private elevator, and Au Pair has its own bedroom and bathroom and TV, the building complex has 24/7 security guards and cameras, and large community swimming pool and gym, in addition to our own private small pool on the Attic Terrace. 1 minute walk to supermarket, 4 restaurants, 2 bars, bank, and bus stop.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »