Family ID: 1376171

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Madrid / Big City | More ⇩

Name Ruth

State Madrid

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 29 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
39
Profile Visited by 39 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
25%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a nice family living in Madrid: Luis, father, Ruth, mother and Lorenzo, our 6 years old son.
We live in Arturo Soria, a very nice and quiet neighborhood. Only 4 metro stops from Avenida America which can be considered city center. It is a familiar area very calm, clean and green. It is just 5 min walking from Lorenzo's school.
We are nice people, it may sound "obvious" but indeed we are friendly and like to share our life with family and friends.
We want to educate our son within an international atmosphere and therefore we are glad to have an Au Pair with us. An Au pair means for us a part of the family. We have already had five very nice girls with us: Karolina was our first au pair. She came to our family when Lorenzo was only 6 months old. Since that, 6 wonderful polish girls have been part of our family while they have got to know Spain, the language and our culture.
It is amazing to see which kind of relationship has been built between all of them and Lorenzo, although there is a gap of 18 years, they become very close and friends for life.
More ⇩

Job Description

Lorenzo goes to Liceo Francés of Madrid. As Au Pair, you will be taking care of him in the morning: breakfast, dressing up and taking him to school. That means from 08:00 to 08:45 in the morning. Than you will be free to attend your Spanish lessons. At 16:00 or 17:00 (depending on the day) you will pick up Lorenzo from schools and escort him to the swimming pool, music or other activities he might be doing. Wednesday may start a little earlier as he finishes school at 15:00.
The most important thing we want from you is that you enjoy being with Lorenzo. We know this is the key factor for yours, his and our happiness. Time will bring you both to have fun and love each other, but you may have the willingness and somehow vocation for it.
Oh! Important! You have to speak polish with him. He understands everything but it will be your challenge taking him to talk and read the language.
We also encourage you to take maximum advantage of the experience for your own development. We would like you to daily attend to language school and have genuine interest for the cultural exchange. This is a kind of "must" for us. Of course you will have your free time to enjoy life, Madrid and so on...
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home English, French, German, Polish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Ingeniero / Comercial de hotel

People living in the house 3-5

Children's/people's age and gender 1 niño de 6 años.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Polish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 21-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a room for the Au Pair on her own as well as a bathroom. You would take care of the cleaning of those pieces even though we have a lady that comes a couple of times per week to assist in the home duties, you may also assist in keeping Lorenzo’s rooms clean and tided up. Together with him, of course: We have a pool in the roof top and a garden in the neighborhood which is fantastic at this time of the year!!!!
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »