Family ID: 1602553

Children: 5 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Madrid / Big City | More ⇩

Name Jesús

State Madrid

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 2 Days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
43
Profile Visited by 43 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Hello,

We are a family that lives in a residential area with gardens in the Barrio del Pilar, very close to Plaza Castilla. It is a quiet area with all kinds of amenities, supermarkets, language schools, bars, shops and a large shopping center with a cinema just a few meters from the house. The metro and several bus lines pass less than 50 meters from the portal, making it extremely well connected.
Our apartment has 3 bedrooms, two bathrooms, a kitchen and a large living room. But the most important thing is that it is a true home where you will feel cared for and loved.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
The job offered consists of 25-30 hours per week at a rate of 75 euros / week.

During work time we would like you to communicate with our children in English, the rest of the time we would help you practice and improve your Spanish.

Your duties at home would be reduced to babysitting from Monday to Friday:

-8: 00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m. Help children dress. Help them with breakfast, put the cups in the dishwasher and take them to school. This would include the baby from November.

-13: 00 to 15:00. Buy the bread. Pick up all the children except the baby from school and give them food. Set and remove the table (with the help of children). Pick up the plates, glasses and cutlery and put them in the dishwasher. Take them back to school. Sometimes we could be home during this time.

-17: 30-19: 30. Play and / or help with homework. We would be at home. It would not include the baby.

On rare occasions we may ask you to stay on a Friday so that we can go out to dinner (at most once a month and for 2 hours)

Otherwise you only have to keep your room clean and tidy.

Some weekends, bridges or holidays we go to our house in the Sierra de Madrid. We would be delighted to spend the weekend with you but we understand that you want to disconnect or go out in Madrid. What you prefer. In this house you would have to share a room with our little daughter.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Physician

People living in the house 7

Children's/people's age and gender Niño10 años
Niño 9 años
Niña 6 años
Niño 3 años
Bebé niño 3 meses

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 5

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities English

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
-Own room with bed, built-in wardrobe, drawers, bookcase and study table and chair
-Bath shared with children.
-Internet access.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »