Family ID: 1608079

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Madrid / Big City | More ⇩

Name Alba

State Madrid

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Jul 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 14 Aug 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
61
Profile Visited by 61 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
31%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Dear au pair,

We are a family of 4 that lives in Madrid in a quiet neighborhood, close to the metro and several bus lines. We have two girls of 5 and 8 years old. I am a lawyer and my husband is a musician and composer and teaches piano. In addition to music, playing the piano and guitar, we love to paint, do crafts of all kinds, practice some sports (such as tennis, paddle tennis, ballet, skating or swimming) and cooking (we love healthy and healthy life and cooking our own food), among other things. In general, all 4 of us are quite extroverted and very communicative.

During the week my husband and I usually take the girls to and from school but during the afternoons we need a person to accompany them to their extracurricular activities, solve the doubts of the older girl when she does homework, and help them with the hour of the bath and dinner, someone who is like an older sister. We also expect her to babysit once a week, ideally on Fridays. We estimate that these tasks represent about 4 hours a day. On Wednesday afternoons the girls usually spend time with their grandparents, in those cases, you would have free time until they return home. We have a person who helps us with the housework so the performance of these tasks will be minimal and our main objective, in addition, is that you dedicate yourself to accompany our daughters. Mornings are free and Saturdays and Sundays as well. This may vary depending on the Covid situation.

Our two daughters speak French (we know a little) and we want them to finish perfecting it through conversations with a native person.

My husband is half English and he speaks English at home with the girls. I speak Spanish with my daughters and it is the language we use the most. However we can adapt, we are used to speaking the language that is necessary according to our interlocutor.

We offer you a single room, very bright and heated, the bathroom is shared with our daughters although they usually use ours.

Since, in principle, we are looking for a French-speaking au pair from the European Union, we will ask the au pair to send us a copy of the European health card together with the proof of purchase of the plane ticket.

We hope that what we can offer you is of interest to you and we are happy to answer all the questions that are necessary.

A hug,

Vega Family
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
The au pair will have to accompany the girls to their activities. He will take care of them having a snack and doing their homework (you don't have to do them with them, just make sure they have been done and answer any questions they have). In principle it will not be necessary for you to pick up the girls from school except on specific occasions.
You will have to help them with the shower, play with them, take them to the park and help us with small tasks such as setting or removing the table, babysitting one night a week.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish, French, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Attorney / Musician

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 niñas de 5 y 8 años

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Jul 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities French

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
They will have a very bright room that opens onto a terrace
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »