Family ID: 1742040

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: the hague / Big City | More ⇩

Name ramona

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 22 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
30
Profile added to the favorite list of 30 candidates in the last 3 weeks
183
Profile Visited by 183 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
33%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi!! My son Pablo and I would be delighted if you came to live with us for a season, we are Spanish people and I have living in the Hague since last august (2020), Pablo will come in august 2021. Pablo is a very happy, obedient and fun, furthermore we have a pet, a cat named Pepe and it is also very sweet and obedient. If you dare to come with us, then you will have the opportunity to get to know both, Dutch and Spanish culture. We are waiting for you.

Our house is the typical cozy Dutch house, with three floors and a terrace. The aupair room is spacious and very cozy. The house is just ten minutes from the beach and about fifteen minutes from the center. Next to the house there are different public transport such as trams or buses, although being a small and flat city, everyone uses a bicycle to get around

The Hague is a comfortable and quiet city, the beach offers a plus for those who enjoy a walk in front of the sea, it is very close and very well connected with Amsterdam as well as with neighboring countries, Belgium and Germany. On the other hand, the city offers a great cultural offer
More ⇩

Job Description

From my point of view, the most important thing is the cultural exchange that I consider very beneficial for the three parties, in addition, being a single-parent family, I need the au pairs to mainly take care of Pablo and at some point help out with housework if was necessary, she or he would be one day off a week that will be a Sunday a month and the rest will be 30 hours a week, mainly from Monday to Friday afternoons although they could also be some nights although it would be exceptional and no more than two a week. The salary would be 340 euros per month in addition to accommodation and maintenance.

Neither my son nor I are vegetarians. I would like an active, dynamic, independent person that enjoys children, eager to learn, happy and easy to live with.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish, English

Religion Other

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Administration staff

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender uno, varón 6 años

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities German, Chinese, French

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? si

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own bedroom, toilet and wifi.
Au Pair in the Netherlands: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the Netherlands: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in the Netherlands

Read More »