Family ID: 1746020

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Madrid / Big City | More ⇩

Name Elrike

State Madrid

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 12 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
26
Profile Visited by 26 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a warm, loving and welcoming family. My husband is Spanish, and I have a South African, German and English background. We have a little baby boy who just turned 1 at the end of June. We enjoy family life with friends and other family members. We love to take advantage of the cultural activities Madrid has to offer. When the weather is good, we like to go for the ocasional hike and picnic in the surrounding mountains of Madrid. We tend to spend three to four weeks of the summer months by the coast in the north-west of Spain, where we enjoy the sea and outdoors.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a responsible, enthusiastic, sweet and flexible Au Pair to look after our baby while we are working. The timetable is to be discussed with the Au Pair, but we mainly work in the mornings (until 3pm) so the Au Pair would have most afternoons off. The main tasks would be taking care of our baby, following his daily routine, feeding him and playing with him. As a part of the family, the Au Pair would also participate in light household tasks, assist in keeping our home tidy, and occasional babysitting in the evenings.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home English, German, Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Architect / Teacher

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender We have one baby boy, turning 1 in June 2021

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-23

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a flat in the centre of Madrid, a short bus or metro ride from the historic centre. Our Au Pair will have her own bedroom and bathroom. Wifi and Netflix available.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »