Family ID: 1878651

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Madrid / Big City | More ⇩

Name Blanca

State Madrid

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2022 - Dec 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 26 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
17
Profile Visited by 17 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
91%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi!!’ Our names are Blanca and Luis and we are a spanish couple from Madrid. We have two beautiful babies: Alvaro is a toddler (two years old) and Adriana is a baby girl (15 months old). We live in a big apartment in the north of Madrid (4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms), 20-30 min away from Madrid center city by bus/subway. We lived in the US for over 6 years and would like Alvaro and Adriana to continue learning English now that we are back in Spain. We would love for an au pair to join our family for a period of time (ideally 12 months), teach him/her Spanish/ and help him/her have a great experience in Spain! We are very open-minded and happy to accommodate any special needs.
More ⇩

Job Description

We hope that the au pair can stay with the babies in the afternoon/evening (from 2pm to 8pm). The kids will be in daycare until 4pm and therefore there will be approx. 4h of overlap where the au pair will be with both. Weekends are for the au pair to either spend time with us or do her/his own plans, There are no requirements other than to speak English to the kids when she/he is spending time with him/her. Expectations is for the au pair to have a great time and experience in Spain!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Doctor

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2022

Latest Starting Date Dec 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Irish, New Zealander

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 19-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au pair will have his/her own room and a bathroom. We live in a 4-bedroom apartment in the north of madrid. It has a common garden and a swimming pool as well as a gym. It’s in the city, 20-30 min away from center city by bus or train. There are restaurants/cafes/language schools and shops in the area.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »