Family ID: 2113857

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Madrid / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Rodrigo

State Madrid

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 9-12 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
17
Profile Visited by 17 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,
We can't wait to meet you and welcome you into our home. We have three lovely daughters and live in a terraced house in the outskirts of Madrid. We live near a very large park and a 10 minute bus drive from the city centre. We like to think that we have the best of both worlds: big city and countryside! We love to spend time with our daughters and be outdoors to enjoy the nice weather we normally have. We will treat you as part of the family and look forward to showing you around and sharing our life with you.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are outnumbered by our daughters and are looking for someone to counterbalance the situation. We absolutely love to spend time with them but we just don't have enough hands. Your main task would be to spend time with our 4 year old: pick her up from school most days, and go to the park or come back home to spend the afternoon. We will also need a hand at bath and dinner time to cope with the three girls. We don't expect you to look after the three girls on your own. We do expect you to speak with them in English so they can start to learn a new language.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Geologist / Psychologist

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year female
10 Month female
10 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 80 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 9-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Canadian, English, Irish, New Zealander, Scottish, Welsh, Norwegian, Swedish

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 17-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a family of 5 + 2 dogs. Rodrigo has to go back to work soon and Janina will stay at home at least for several months until our twin babies (who were born last November) attend daycare. Our 4 year old is a lovely and active little girl who's always eager to learn and experience new things and loves to have someone to play with. She goes to school form 9 am to 4 pm.

We like to spend time outdoors and meet with friends. We are always looking for something new and fun to do with our daughters. We often go to the grandparents house, 5 minute drive, and enjoy their garden and swimming pool.

During school holidays we like to travel. We often visit our family home in the mountains (in Leon) or visit the grandparents by the sea (in Cadiz).
More ⇩

Accommodation

You will have your own room and a bathroom in the ground floor. Our bedroom and the girls' are upstairs so we hope they won't wake you up in the middle of the night.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »