Family ID: 2467189

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Madrid / Big City | More ⇩

Name Ricard

State Madrid

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 6-6 Months

Last action: 08 Dec 2022

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
12
Profile Visited by 12 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Thank you very much for reading this. Our family is composed by a 13 y.o. girl, a 10 y.o. girl, a 7 y.o. boy, their father (me) 47 y.o. and a cat. We live in the north of Madrid, in a quiet neighbourhood, with very good communications to all the city. I need someone can be at home at least from monday to friday taking care of the children and basic housekeeping. We speak Spanish at home, we are fluent in English, and we speak a little bit of other languages (Korean, Catalan, French, ...). We love to learn new languages and cultures. Ask us anything you need to know. Thanks!!
More ⇩

Job Description

I need someone who takes care of the kids at least from sunday 7pm to friday 5pm. I will be there always (in fact I work at home, but I have to travel 1-2 days every 3-4 weeks). All days are the same:
The old one (13y.o.) gets up at 7am and she enters high school at 8am. It would be great if you go with her. It is 15 min walk.
The other two get up at 8:15 and go to school at 9am. I need you to prepare breakfast for them and deliver them to the school.
Then, do some housekeeping and free time until 4pm or 5pm. I will prepare lunch at 3pm for you, the big one and me.
You will go to the school to get the other two children at 4pm or 5pm. And stay with them until 9:30pm. We have dinner all together at 8:30 pm. You can do it before, if you want :-). After 9:30, put the dishwasher and free time again!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Korean, Spanish, French, English

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 13 Year female
10 Year female
7 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 200 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, Andorran, Austrian, Belgian, Bulgarian, Czech, Chinese, Cypriots, Korean, Croatian, Danish, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, Estonian, Filipino, Finnish, French Polynesian, French, Greek, Dutch, Hungarian, English, Irish, Icelandic, Israeli, Italian, Japanese, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Belarusian, Russian, Swedish, Swiss, Thai, Taiwanese

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)
- or -
 Spanish, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Our family is composed by a 13 y.o. girl, a 10 y.o. girl, a 7 y.o. boy, their father (me) 47 y.o. and a cat. Their mother lives at 10 minutes from home. The kids spend one every two weekends with their mother. Their mother and I carry on very well. The kids are very smart and fun, they are lovely. The cat too, she is 19y.o. and she is very calm and sweet.
We don't have allergies, we are in good health. We have put mandatory COVID vaccines.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Our flat is at 110 sq meters, and it has 4 rooms, one of them for you, separated from all the others. We have wifi, smart tv, Netflix, Amazon Prime... We have xbox, switch, wii... We love technology. Our flat is in a condo, with garden, pool, and a padel court. We are 500 metres from an underground station that connects us to the city centre. We live in the north of Madrid, there is plenty of excellent info at Madrid in the Internet :-)
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »