Family ID: 3113161

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Madrid / Big City | More ⇩

Name Eva

State Madrid

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Jul 2024

Time of stay: 1-1 Months

Last action: 21 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
67
Profile Visited by 67 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Hello! Welcome to Madrid!
My name is Eva, my husband's name is Antonio, and we are the parents of 2 children, Carla (11 years old) and Hugo (7 years old).
We live in Madrid, very close to the city center, about 25 minutes by public transport from Km.0 (Puerta del Sol). Our house is simple, happy and cozy, we like order and cleanliness. We have a swimming pool, gym and green areas in the urbanization. We are a welcoming and loving family, our children are affectionate, very happy and polite.
We have public transport at the door of the house, a Medical Center 1 minute walk away, a Shopping Center 5 minutes walk away, the Juan Carlos I Park (for sports, walking, fishing,...) 10 minutes away, the lane Madrid bike 2 minutes away and Adolfo Suárez airport 15 minutes by car. There is also a Library and Language School 20 minutes away by public transport.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
My husband and I work Monday through Friday (2 days from home and 3 days from the office), so we need him to cover childcare from 8:30a.m. until 4:30 p.m. or so. The idea is to communicate in English with them all the time, go to the pool, make sure they do some homework in the morning, help them pick up their bed and things, play with them, read, color, entertain them and help them have breakfast. and eat at your time. In some cases I might have to take them to an activity in the morning and pick them up when they leave.
The Au Pair will be one of the family, but must be autonomous with the care and order of her room and her personal belongings.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Computer scientist / Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Year female
6 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 440 EUR

Salary of Nanny 440 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-1 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Jul 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, English

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language
- and -
 Spanish, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
We live in a 125m apartment. Within an urbanization with a swimming pool, gym and green areas. We have 3 bedrooms, you would have your own during your stay, the children will share another. The house has 2 bathrooms, one of them you will share with the children, although the children will also share the other bathroom with my husband and me so that you have your space.
We have Wifi at home.
We have the possibility of going some weekends to a family country house that is 1 hour from Madrid.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »