Family ID: 3160198

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Madrid / Big City | More ⇩

Name Guillermina

State Madrid

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Oct 2024

Time of stay: 4-6 Months

Last action: 16 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Added as favorite 8 time in the last 3 weeks
86
Profile Visited by 86 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
20%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Hello!
We are a family of 5, with 3 children ages 9, 11 and 13. We live in Aravaca, Madrid. It is a very quiet area on the outskirts of Madrid. We live in an urbanization with a swimming pool, which is very pleasant in summer. Aravaca is very well connected to the center of Madrid, with a train to Atocha and a direct bus to Moncloa.

We are looking for an aupair from the beginning of June to the end of September, although we can evaluate other options. In June and September the children have school, but only in the mornings, so we are looking for someone who can be with them in the afternoons. In July there will be several weeks of camp, so you can have more time for yourself and travel if you feel like it, but other weeks, since there is no school, you will have to be with the children while we work.
In August we will go on vacation! We will go outside of Madrid all month, first to Cabo de Palos (in Murcia) and on August 16 to Cádiz. We will return to Madrid on August 31.

We have had aupairs many times, we can give you contacts so you can talk to them if you want and have them tell you about their experience with us.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
As another person in the family, you will also have to collaborate with household chores. We all help each other :-).

On weekends you can have a day and a half free, although when we are on vacation we can make changes if you want to rest or travel on other days.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish, French, English

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Director / Bank employee

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 13 Year male
11 Year male
8 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Oct 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, English

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 20-28

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
You will always have your own room and your own bathroom.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »