Hire Au Pair/Nanny or senior caregiver

Work abroad as an Au Pair and Nanny in Madrid, Madrid Spain for 10-12 months in Oscar's family

Family ID 644701
Earliest starting date Aug 2017
Latest starting date Sep 2017
Time of stay 10-12 months

2 children 6 - 10 years old

Last action 23 Feb 2017
26 160 87%

Contact information

City Madrid

State Madrid

Postal code Only Premium members

Country Spain

Introduction letter

Hi. I am a single father (recently widowed), dual citizen of both Spain and the U.S., currently living and working in Madrid and looking for someone that help me manage the day-to-day for my two sons (ages 10 and soon to be 6).

Job description

To be discussed with any potential candidates. I work long hours, so mostly need someone that can take my boys to school, pick them up after school and otherwise be there with them while I am working. Am also looking for someone that is willing to be open to watching over my children when and if I need to travel for work, which I do from time to time. Candidate must speak either English or Spanish at an intermediate level.

Additional pictures

Family Information

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Family age group 30-45

Nationality American

What languages are spoken at home? English, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Is religion important to you? Not important

Occupation Deputy CFO

Number of people living in the house 3

Children's / people's age and gender 42 (male), 10 (male) and 6 (male)

Do you have any pets? No

Where do you live? Big City

Job requirements

We are looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Earliest starting date 2017-08-01

Latest starting date 2017-09-28

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Required gender Female

Preferred nationalities
No Preferences

Required language skills No preferences

Minimum desired experience No preferences

Required education level No preferences

Children's / people's age 6 - 10 years old

Number of children / people to take care of 2

Working hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket money (per month) 250 EUR

Willing to pay / share travel expenses? Yes

Required age range 16-30

Is smoking allowed? No

Taking care of special needs children / people required? No

Taking care of pets required? No

Swimming required? Yes

Riding a bike required? No

Can the Au Pair attend language courses? Yes

First Aid Training required? No

Driving required? No

Family description

Only Premium members


Our apartment is small, but very nice and the complex has a beautiful pool and outdoor area. Separate bedroom with plenty of closet space, a small desk and will share a bathroom with my boys.


Becoming an Au Pair in Spain is one of the best ways to discover the country. Learn more about the program regulations, visa and other tips before applying.

More about Spain

Visa application

Do you need to applay for a visa in order to become an Au Pair in Spain? AuPair.com offers you all the info you may need in order to start your application!

More about Visa application

Requirements for Non-EU applicants

Check all the requirements you need as Non-EU to become Au Pair in Spain

More about Requirements for Non-EU applicants