Family ID: 834763

Children:: 3 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Madrid / Big City | More ⇩

Name Asaf

State Madrid

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2016 - Jan 2017

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 30 Apr 2017

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
93%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are a young couple with 3 kids. I am from the U.S. and my wife is Spanish. I travel to London for work every other week and we need help with the kids since my wife works as a psychiatrist and is also in the process of earning a Masters degree here in Madrid. We want to have an aupair that speaks English so that our kids can have a cultural experience and also improve their english at the same time. We generally speak English here at home. Madrid is a wonderful city with great night life, restaurants, museums and things to do and is an attractive option for many who want to experience life in southern europe. The sun is always shining here!
More ⇩

Job Description

We have a housekeeper who comes every morning and cleans the house, does the laundry, irons and cooks (and REALLY WELL!!!). So the aupair would only have to keep the house in order, clean up after dinner, occassionaly fold and put away clothers, put the toys in order or run a washing machine on saturdays. No cleaning other than normal washing up after dinner and keeping tidy. The work schedule would be from 5pm to 9pm monday to friday to look after the kids on their daily routines, plus one weekend day (usually saturdays) which would be dedicated to special plans, take them to rugby, go to a museum, to the park, to the movies etc.
Our aupair would be off every morning from monday to friday until 5pm (our housekeeper comes at 8am and takes the kids to school), saturday night and Sunday. She would be free to decide if she wants to spend free time with us (normally we do a daytrip out of the city on Sundays, to the mountains, to some smaller city nearby, do a picnic or try some gastronomy) or if she prefers to be by herself or meet some friends. We would like someone to speak Enlgish to the kids exclusively and also correct them when they make mistakes. Someone who drives would be a big bonus but is not required.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Psychiatrist and IT consultant

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender Asaf (38) Tania (39) and three kids, a girl (11 years old) and two boys (5 and 4)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2016

Latest Starting Date Jan 2017

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Brazilian, British, Canadian, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, German, Irish, Israeli, New Zealander, Norwegian, South-African, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age -

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a big classical apartment in the heart of Madrid near Plaza España, walking distance to almost everything you can imagine doing in Madrid. We are 2 blocks from a metro station and have a public city bicycle stand just up the road. We will provide a room which is small but cozy and private with a shared bathroom with the kids. Our apartment is very cozy and well equipped. There is 100mb internet for all the video streaming and skype calls home you want :)
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »