Family ID: 979820

Children:: 1 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: madrid / Big City | More ⇩

Name Ana

State Madrid

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2017 - Oct 2017

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 16 Oct 2017

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Dear Au Pair,
My name is Ana, I am 22 years old and I am currently an Au Pair girl in Madrid.
My adventure ends at the end of the month, so I would like to find a replacement
before leaving because I want to help the family in the process and the future Au Pair (for
help you the first days).

Presentation: the family consists of 2 people, the mother named Sara works in
a private bank and his daughter Nahiara, 8 years old, is educated in a French Catholic school
(Christian Union of Saint Chaumond). Dad is a European official and lives in Geneva.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
Your weekly schedule will look like this:
So in the morning your main task will be to prepare the breakfast and fill / empty the lava -
washing up :
 40 minutes (from 7:50 to 8:30 am: prepare breakfast and afternoon tea, make the bed of the little one
(with her) and take her to school which is less than 5 minutes walk)

Then at the afternoon timetable level:
(tasks: give tea time, do homework, extracurricular activity, play)

Monday: 16:30 to 21:15
 Gymnastics from 18:00 to 19:00
Tuesday: 16:30 to 21:15
 Music from 6.30 pm to 7.30 pm
Wednesday: from 12:30 to 21:15
 Gymnastics from 18:00 to 19:00
Thursday: 16:30 to 21:15
 Music: from 18:30 to 19:30
Friday: 16:00 to 21:15
 Basketball: 17:00 to 18:00

A few Saturdays Sara the mother will need your help if she has to go out. Otherwise Sundays
you are free in addition to the days of the week so you will have something to do :).

During our holidays, we ...
Sometimes the family travels to the Basque country on weekends or during holidays to make
visit grandparents, or else elsewhere with friends. And if you are interested, you will have
the opportunity to go with them so you will travel at no cost.
And the other advantage is that you will have your holidays, which is rare for an Au Pair (the school of the
little being French there are several). During your absence it will be the grandmother who will
replace it so it is better to warn in advance if you plan to leave.
So you can enjoy it to see your family in France, or then travel to Spain (Seville,
Toledo, Cordoba ...) because the airbnb are really cheap. Besides here everything is cheaper.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation banque

People living in the house 2

Children's/People's age and gender Fille de 8 ans

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Oct 2017

Latest Starting Date Oct 2017

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities French

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 70 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age -

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
The apartment is big (only mother and daughter live there) and you will obviously have
own room as well as your bathroom. In addition, you will have the kitchen for you because the mother does not
do not eat at home except in the evenings and you will not have to cook for little Nahiara. Nor to
take care of the housework (they have a person who does it twice a week).

Advantages:
 The location of the house which is very close to the center and very well served (Calle Macarena
which is located in Pio XII).
 The neighborhood is very quiet, secure and I would say rather chic.
 To do your shopping, you will be spoiled for choice, I go to Al Campo because it is 5
min walk from the house and there is a wide variety of cheap products.
 If you are sporty you will have at your disposal a large, very economical gym which is
also less than 5 minutes from the house (the same as Nahiara)
 You will not have to drive, so if you do not have a license do not worry it's not
necessary. In addition, there are many cheap transports in Madrid (young card for
20 euros per month)
 You have a bus station that is down the street (less than 1 minute walk) and
a subway station (about 3 minutes)

*** Here, I tried to be as precise as possible because having experience
as Au Pair, I know it is very nice to have all the information in detail
before leaving, it helps to have clear ideas about what we expect from our
arrival.***

So if you are interested, do not hesitate to contact me and then we can discuss both :)
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »