Family ID: 2538678

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Maidenhead / Town | More ⇩

Name Steph

State Berkshire

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Aug 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 18 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
72
Profile added to the favorite list of 72 candidates in the last 3 weeks
564
Profile Visited by 564 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
95%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!
We are a family of 4 (mum, dad, baby, dog) looking for an au pair to help take care of our little one when I go back to work in September. We live in Maidenhead, UK and have a 5 bedroom house.
We live in Maidenhead and about a 20 minute walk from the town centre and train station.

Maidenhead has all the usual amenities including shopping, restaurants and cinema, we are also close to the new Braywick sports centre. The train line is on the new Elizabeth line which goes all the way through to central and east London. There are trains to Paddington, London that take less than 20 minutes so it’s easy to explore! We also live in walking distance to the beautiful country villages of Bray and Holyport.

We hope you enjoy becoming a part of our family, we think it is a lovely area and look forward to meeting you!
More ⇩

Job Description

Between us we work from home most days in the week although I expect there will be a couple of days per week where we both need to be in the office. We are looking for someone who can look after our daughter whilst we are working - whilst we are at home we will be on hand to help periodically if required. We would also like them to help keep our dog company if we are both out and help with occasional walking the dog (she’s very friendly!) The hours may sometimes involve early starts and finishes around 7pm if we are both in the office but this won’t be every day.

If you are able to drive then we are also happy to arrange a car.

We each get at least 5 weeks of holiday per year so you will definitely get at least the same amount of time. That will also include the time between Christmas and New Year. There may also be additional days on occasion where grandparents take her for the day. There will be additional funds available to take her for activities or days out too.

Ideally you’ll have some childcare experience or qualification but it’s not necessarily required - a love of children and animals and a keen-ness to learn is sufficient and we are at home quite a lot so can provide some extra support. We look forward to having you come and be a part of our family!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director / Investment Banker

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 800 GBP

Salary of Nanny 1500 GBP

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, English, Irish, Japanese, Korean, New Zealander, Scottish, Taiwanese

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Andrew and I have been together for almost 11 years and are in our mid-30s. We are both in to fitness and built a gym in our garage with both weights and a cross trainer so that we (and you if you enjoy!) are able to work out from home. We have fairly demanding jobs and work a lot but a large amount of that is from home. We also love animals and our 2 year old dog Frankie is a big part of our lives! (She’s a total cuddle monster!)

We are also big on relaxing and unwinding after a busy day and enjoy nothing more than snuggling up as a family and watching a good film (something that you are welcome to join us in doing!)

We married in September 2021 and had our first baby girl Hannah on Halloween 2022. She’s the absolute centre of our worlds and we love her to pieces!

We considered sending her to a nursery but I work from home quite a lot in the week and I’d really miss not getting to see her at all if she wasn’t around. Our schedules can also sometimes be a little unpredictable with work so we do need a little flexibility. It’s super important to me to have a good relationship with the person who is going to be spending their days with our baby, I’m also keen to spend time with her when I can so that will allow some additional freedom whilst I’m with her.
More ⇩

Accommodation

There is a large room with an en suite for an au pair to stay in. We are still getting furniture but there will be a small sitting area in which you can relax and have privacy if you would prefer. There is a king size bed with a tempur mattress (ideal for supporting any back aches!) and the en suite has both a bath and shower.

The house also has a large garden, a living room and snug area, a large kitchen, dining room and a garage that has been converted to a gym and games room.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »