Family ID: 942371

Children:: 1 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: Maidenhead / Town | More ⇩

Name Emma

State Berkshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2017 - Sep 2017

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 25 Aug 2017

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
6%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!

My name is Emma, my partner is Richard.

I’m looking for a friendly pair of hands to help with my amazing daughter Trixie, she is 8 and very happy. Her birthday is in April when she will be 9.

We have two small white westie dogs Bobby and Dave. You must be doggie friendly.

They are cage trained and live in the conservatory but they need a walk every day up to an hour, their legs are short.

Trixie’s school starts at 8.25AM. She needs collecting at 4.10PM. It’s a car ride to collect her so I do this most days or my mother collects her. Failing that we use a local taxi company that does a round trip collecting the au pair from the house and then to school and back again. The house was built about 20 years ago and has six bedrooms and we can provide a bedroom and bathroom.

We are 40 mins walk from Maidenhead town and train station.
Maidenhead is a river town, 20 miles from Central London. Situated between Windsor and Reading. Windsor has a castle and is where the queen lives it’s been a favourite place for the au pairs to visit as the shopping there is quite good too.

I have three children. Henry 17 and Kitty 15.

They come and go and don’t need any supervision, they have keys to the house they live 50% with me and 50% with their Dad who lives in Maidenhead. My parents also live in Maidenhead and are always on hand for emergencies or cakes!

I work from home and run several businesses one of which is a pub chain on the south coast which I often have to work from. The au pairs have very much enjoyed coming on these trips as they are in holiday resorts. Richard works away most of the time so we don’t reply on him to do any child care.

I’m looking for help to collect Trixie, from school sometimes but not every day, do her homework with her. There is some light house cleaning but nothing too tiresome hoovering and ironing.

The language school for au pairs to complete the CIE from Cambridge. English course is located in the town centre.

Our house is very friendly and there is always lots going on we are looking for someone to be part of the family and be included in all aspects of our family life including birthday parties and Christmas!

We look forward to welcoming you,
Emma, Richard, Henry, Kitty and Trixie
More ⇩

Job Description

No two weeks are the same for us. But we do expect the dishwasher to be emptied and filled, clothes in the washing machine to be hung up and the dogs to be walked every day. Trixie also needs one hour of learning a day. Your room and bathroom are your responsibility to keep clean.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Designer

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender 8,15,16

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Sep 2017

Latest Starting Date Sep 2017

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

One bedroom and a bathroom that you share with Henry. The bathroom has a shower and bath. Everyone else has their own bathrooms
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »