Family ID: 1489006

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Maidstone / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Alana

State Kent

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2020 - Mar 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 1 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
14
Profile added to the favorite list of 14 candidates in the last 3 weeks
200
Profile Visited by 200 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
91%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au pair, we welcome you to become a Personal Assistant to our daughter Alisha and to become a member of our family.

We live in the lovely neighbourhood of Maidstone, which is a county town in Kent, England. Maidstone is well connected to London and other nearby towns and cities and offers plenty of opportunities to explore and discover our Museums, Castles, beautiful manor parks and an awesome library. And best of all some of these are free. Even more exciting we are approximately 20 minutes drive from the well known Blue Water Shopping Centre, the fifth largest shopping centre in the UK.

You will be pleased to know that our home is within a 5-minute walk to the local Park & Ride bus stop and it is just 3 stops to the Town Centre. There are several good language schools in the Town Centre should you need to attend one.

We are a funloving, young family looking for a kind-hearted fun Au Pair to look after our fourteen-year-old daughter, Alisha, who is Autistic. If you are interested in joining our family unit to be an Au Pair to our daughter, please contact us.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone who is honest, caring, extremely patient and has a genuine love of children.

Alisha is picked up *(1) 08:00* am & returned at *(2) 4:15* pm via the school bus Mon - Fri.

- (1)**NOTE** Should the bus be later than 8 am for any reason, I will ask for your assistance in helping Alisha to
board the schoolbus.

-(2) **WEDNESDAYS ONLY 4:15 pm ** - Assist Alisha to disembark from the school bus as I must stay at school
until 4:30 pm and will be arriving home after Alisha's school bus.

- EMERGENCY ONLY - Should Alisha's school call and ask for her to be collected for whatever reason, your help will be needed to collect her from school (VIA TAXI), should you not be able to drive our car. Emergency money for this purpose will be left and available for you to handle this.

We will provide you with £100 per week pocket money and we will cover your bus fare on a weekly basis this will be given to you on a Friday evening. Also, we will make a contribution to the cost of your studies.

Light cleaning when Alisha is not at home.

We would prefer a non-smoker especially as my daughter has strong allergies to smoke.

If available you can start as early as February/March 2020, and we would hope for a duration to be minimum 1 year, Maximum 2 years.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation Teaching

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 14-year-old daughter

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Feb 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-60

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We will provide you with a comfortable and cosy room of your own. with your own private bathroom and toilet.

We live in a 3 Level Townhouse. The ground floor has 1 bedroom, shower & toilet (for our Au pair), office, laundry room.

The first floor is the kitchen and living room. The second floor has 3 bedrooms with family bathroom/toilets and this is where my family will occupy. Also, we have a beautiful back garden for you to enjoy and possibly relax during the summer.

Free wifi available.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »