Family ID: 1171206

Children:: 3 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Mainz / Town | More ⇩

Name Corinne

State Rheinland-Pfalz

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Mar 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 19 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
15
Profile Visited by 15 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pairs,

We have taken the trouble to provide a detailed profile and would appreciate you reading through it before applying. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions.

Please note that if you are not from an E.U. country or a visa-exempt country (e.g. USA, Canada, New Zealand, Australia), you must have an A1 certificate in German in order to apply for a visa.

Thank you for visiting our profile. We look forward to getting to know you.
More ⇩

Job Description

We expect you to have the following characteristics:
1. Honesty and integrity;
2. Responsible, mature, reliable and able to take initiative;
3. Organised;
4. Enthusiastic, friendly and caring;
5. Loves children and has a genuine interest in helping to raise them in a positive manner;
6. Has experience with children of similar ages and gender
7. A bonus if you can help our kids practise Chinese
8. Has experience with household chores
9. Aware of child safety and know simple first aid
10. Have good communication skills and is able to integrate into our family life.
11. Be a native English speaker. If not, then be fluent in English

In the mornings, the kids are in school or kindergarten. Hence, you will mainly look after the kids on weekday afternoons, when they are home from school / kindergarten. Your duties will include:
- Picking them up from school / kindergarten
- Supervise / check homework
- Bringing them to / from their various afternoon activities, e.g. sports, music, language classes
- Light chores e.g. laundry, cleaning the floor, cleaning / reorganizing toys, basic food preparation like cutting vegetables, running errands, cleaning up the kitchen after meals
- You can help with the gardening if you enjoy it

An important thing to note is that although one of your tasks is to keep the children's areas neat, we do not want you to clean up after the children. You'll need to involve the children in tidying up and teach them to clean up after themselves as well. You are to supervise them and to ensure that they put their toys and belongings away and do their assigned chores. You will also be expected to be firm and to set boundaries with them when necessary.

You will spend a significant amount of time looking after Kiera, so you must have experience caring for young children.

You will have 2-3 Saturdays a month free. The other 2 Saturdays, you will help to look after Kiera in the morning until lunch time. You will also always have Sundays free. It will be nice if you'll be able to cope with putting them to bed once a month in the evening so that we can enjoy a date night.

If you are taking a German course, depending on your level, classes at the Volkshochschule are usually 4 to 5 days a week, in the mornings from about 8.30am to 12pm.

** Please state the word GELESEN at the beginning of your application as an indication that you have read our complete profile. **
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German, Chinese

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation Professor / Housewife

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender 2 girls aged 2 and 6; 1 boy aged 10

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, Georgian, Greek, Greenlander, Guam, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh, Belarusian

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have a cosy, bright and sunny room overlooking the garden. It is furnished with a bed, desk, wardrobe, bean bag, shelves and cabinets. The bathroom is shared by you and the host parents.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »