Family ID: 2070721

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Mainz / Town | More ⇩

Name Samuel

State Rhineland-Palatinate

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Jan 2023

Time of stay: 12-12 Months

Last action: 14 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
12
Profile Visited by 12 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
20%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future au-pair,
we are Sarah, Chi-Yao aka "Samuel" and baby girl Robyn (born October 30th 2021). We live in Mainz – a middle-sized town near Frankfurt in Germany, so there are plenty of interesting things in and around our home town. We are looking for a Chinese speaking au-pair, because Chi-Yao's mother tongue is Chinese and we want Robyn to learn Chinese while growing up. Sarah will stay at home at least until February 2023, so there will be a smooth transition caring for our baby girl Robyn. We live in a flat very close to the town center and main station.
We are looking forward to getting to know you and hopefully welcoming you into our home.
Sincerely
Sarah, Sam and Robyn
More ⇩

Job Description

Sam is working 9-5 and Sarah is at home right now, probably going back to work in 2023. Our day revolves around the feeding and nap times of baby Robyn. She usually gets up around 7 a.m. and goes to bed around 7 p.m. After feeding her we like to go for walks, do the grocery shopping, cook nice meals for lunch/dinner and sometimes we also go to baby classes and chill out in some of the really nice cafés in the city. The aupair's job will mainly be to support Sarah and look after baby Robyn when Sarah teaches her fitness classes (around 3 times / week) or has a doctor's appointment.
The au-pair should be able to take care of a baby/toddler around 30 hours/week (max) including light housework. We have a dish washer, a tumble dryer and a vacuum robot to make things as easy as possible. In Germany (by law) Au-pairs get 280 Euros/month plus 50 Euros/month for a language course.
The au-pair shouldn't have a cat allergy. Our cats are very cute and it is pretty clean in our flat. Cleanliness is very important to us.

Corona: We are both vaccinated three times (first, second and "booster" vaccination).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home Chinese, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Engineer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Jan 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Chinese, Malaysian, Taiwanese, Vietnamese, Mongolian

Language Skills Sufficient

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Mainz (recently famous for the location of "Biontech") is located very centrally in the "Main-Rhein-Region", in the west of Germany. There are many interesting cities nearby (e.g. Frankfurt, Wiesbaden, Darmstadt, Heidelberg). In Frankfurt for example there are many different cultures and things to do like karaoke and exotic restaurants. As we live very central and close to the main station (a 10-15 minutes walk) it is easy to get around by public transportation. We do most things on foot or by bike, but we also have a car if necessary.

We live in a central flat in a newly built building with an elevator. The au-pair will have her own room with new furniture, TV, Wi-Fi, stereo. We have two bathrooms.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »