Family ID: 3204398

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Mainz / Big City | More ⇩

Name Patricia

State Rhineland-Palatinate

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2025 - Mar 2025

Time of stay: 4-12 Months

Last action: 10 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Added as favorite 8 time in the last 3 weeks
141
Profile Visited by 141 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a lively family of 5 with 3 small kids (1.5,4,6). We are searching for a reliable and loving Au Pair to support us in childcare during busy times of the day and enable us to give each kid more individual time and room for individual interests and activities. We love to share our culture, home and family life with you. We live in the middle of the city center in a young city called Mainz near Frankfurt - perfect for travelling in the middle of Germany. You have an own room with bathroom and weekends are in general free. We have experience with Au Pairs and value the experience a lot. We want this to be a great experience for both sides and for you to feel like in a second home. We believe that clear and transparent agreements as well as trust, communication and mutual appreciation are important when living together. We look forward to meeting you!
More ⇩

Job Description

We have a cleaning lady coming in several times a week for general cleaning and washing. So we need your support mainly in childcare as well as light daily housework for around 30 hours a week. Light household tasks include the day-to-day things that need to be done such as preparing lunch boxes, setting and cleaning up the table, load/unload the dishwasher.

All of our kids are in daycare. As we have to go to work our day starts early at around 6:45am with preparing lunch boxes, getting everyone ready and dropping off at daycare (aroun 7:30/8:00am). Our daycare is just 7 minutes walking distance from our home. After that there is plenty of time to enjoy the region or e.g. take a language course during the day. Typically we pick up the kids together around 3:30pm and enjoy some time together e.g. on the playground or during a walk along the river or split up for afternoon activities (e.g. ballett, gymnastics, meeting friends). We have a joint dinner before preparing the kids for beds. Between 7-8pm the kids go to sleep.

On weekends we are less structured and just enjoy the days. Weekends are in general free for our Au Pairs.

We follow the German standards for Au Pair remuneration (280 € pocket money, 70 € language course support, ticket for public transportation worth 50 €) in addition to of course free housing and food.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business consultant / Computer scientist

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year female
3 Year female
1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2025

Latest Starting Date Mar 2025

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Greek, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, New Zealander, Norwegian, Portuguese, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)
- and -
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a big apartment (>180sqm) across two floors in the city center right next to the cathedral and main square in Mainz. Everything such as doctors, restaurants, stores, museums, is in immediate walking distance - no car or driver's license is needed. You have privacy with an own bedroom on a separate floor with an own bathroom (shower, toilet, sink) for you. The room has a bed, sitting chair, desk with stool, smart tv and storing space. You can of course use our WiFi as well as Netflix/Prime. For coffee lovers, we also have a pretty gorgeous coffee machine ☺️

Mainz is a major city in Germany (>200k inhabitants) with a lot of history and charm. It is a young and welcoming city known for its sociability, wine, football and carnival. The surroundings of the city are characterized by beautiful nature especially vineyards, also called the "rheinhessische Toskana". It is home to one of the biggest universities in Germany, so it is also characterized by a lot of national and international students. In addition, you can reach the more metropolitan Frankfurt with skyscrapers, concerts, museums, etc. easily within 30-40 minutes by public transport. Connections are regularly and easily available. Also, Mainz is in the middle of Germany, which is a perfect starting point for traveling within Germany and Europe by bus, train and airport (Frankfurt airport only ca. 20 minutes away).
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »