Family ID: 925920

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Mainz / Big City | More ⇩

Name Kirsten

State Rheinland-Pfalz

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2017 - Sep 2017

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 03 Jul 2017

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Aupair,
two years ago we spent half a year in New Zealand with our whole family. We enjoyed our gap year so much and would really like to host an aupair from an English-speaking country as a member of our family here in the middle of Germany!
On this page you find a brief abstract and some more detailed information about our family and our place, but please feel free to ask for a short skype call if you have any questions or like to get an impression!
Of course, we would also be happy to send you more pictures, information, contact details and references via email.
More ⇩

Job Description

You take care of our 2 little boys (1 and nearly 3 years old) in a responsible, warm-hearted and joyful way! In doing so, you help us for about 6 hours a day, 5 days a week, in the time where we are both working. But Monday to Friday only, because we know you will need your weekends and your holidays.
In your "Simon-or-Janno-time" you will visit playgrounds or playgroups, go for a walk, visit us at our working place for lunch, meet their friends, play, sing, talk, read, laugh and of course feed them, change nappies and bring them to bed for a nap. Most of the time you will spend your time with only 1 child (mostly Simon, after you brought Janno to kindergarten). But as you can imagine, in a big family we need some flexibility, so that there might also be other things to help us (e.g. picking up the big boys from school, sports club or friends, helping us with the laundry and in the kitchen...).
But the most important idea to have an aupair in our family is that we believe that our little kids need a lovable, responsible and patient "big sister" who really enjoys spending time with them!
After you finished your 6 hours you are always welcome to join our activity and learn about our culture and improve your language skills, but it is always your decision. So you are usually free for the evening and for the night for practicing your hobbies, make new friends, join a language course or just use our WiFi to stay in contact with your friends abroad.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation teacher

People living in the house 6

Children's/People's age and gender 2 young boys for our au pair (2014, 2016)
2 older boys (2007, 2008)

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jul 2017

Latest Starting Date Sep 2017

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Australian, British, Irish, Canadian, New Zealander

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age -

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Of course you will have your own room (12m²) and bathroom! It is in the 2nd floor of our new house and has a big roof window with a nice view. With the ouside shutters you can male it completely dark while sleeping.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »