Family ID: 2258272

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Mairena Del Aljarafe / Big City | More ⇩

Name Jesus María

State Sevilla

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
19
Profile Visited by 19 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
(WE WILL BEGIN TO CONTACT YOU AS OF JULY 15. IF YOU ARE INTERESTED, SEND A MESSAGE AND WE WILL ANSWER YOU FROM THAT DATE. THANK YOU!!!)

Dear Au pair, we are a family from Seville (south of Spain) and although right now we have a wonderful au pair with whom we are delighted she will leave us in July to continue her studies, so we are looking for a new au pair to be with us from September 1, because we had a girl chosen but finally she will not be able to come due to health problems in her family. Our main requirement is that you speak English perfectly (very high level / native) and that you speak a little Spanish. Our priority is that you take care of our children and speak to them in English so that they can learn this language. If you don't speak Spanish or you speak it very little it's not a problem, my wife and I will be happy to teach you and talk to you, and if you wish we can put you in contact with a Spanish teacher so you can arrange classes.

In exchange, we offer you a room with bathroom and hall in the attic of our house, having total independence and your own privacy guaranteed. Sound good to you? Keep reading!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
The routine of our au pair would be from Monday to Friday to pick up the children, dress them and give them breakfast, since they have to be at school at 9. After taking them, she would have the morning free for her studies. They have to be picked up from 15:30 and we would like you to help them with their homework, play with them and accompany them to the park. Then give them a snack, shower and help with dinner (being Spanish we usually have dinner early, between 8 and 8:30).

The main thing is that you speak to them in English at all times. Even if they don't understand you, we want them to only hear English so they can improve their level. With us you will be able to practice Spanish without any problem and we will be happy to help you in any way possible.

Weekends would be free (we will be happy if you join us if you want to join our outings) although we would like you to stay with the children from time to time so that we can go out for lunch/dinner. As we say, we are flexible with you and we would also like you to be with us.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Economist / Investment Banker

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year male
7 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, Scottish, English, Irish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
We live in a house in Mairena del Aljarafe, 4 km from the wonderful city of Seville (one of the sunniest in Spain and with the largest medieval old town in Europe, as well as the fourth largest cathedral in the world). The house is a 10-minute walk from the metro (with stops in the center of Seville and the university), surrounded by supermarkets, bars and very close to a shopping center. In addition, the house has a backyard for barbecues and gatherings of friends. We are very flexible and we respect the independence of our au pair, although of course we all have to have some minimum rules of coexistence.

In our case we have a person who cleans once a week, so we are not looking for someone to clean, but someone to help us at home and to be clean and tidy.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »