Family ID: 3115951

Children: 2 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: MALAGA / Big City | More ⇩

Name Aflredo

State Málaga

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 2-3 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Added as favorite 5 time in the last 3 weeks
356
Profile Visited by 356 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
86%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are looking for someone asap till mid september. When are you available?

We are a dynamic, openminded, and lovely family looking for a tender adventurer au pair who wants to enjoy the summer term in a lovely city in one of the best european weather. ;).

We are four: Macarena and Alfredo (Mum & Dad), Eiren (7 y.o.) and Idriss (5 y.o.)

We live in a comfortable family house with swimming pool and 10 min. driving to the beach.

We need help with children care during our worktime. Maca is a nurse and she works in rotate shift, so every week the schedule is different. We need someone flexible.
Me, I work as IT, and usually in summer I work from 9:0-16:00 aprox. Ideally, afternoon you will be free if we dont require you or you can spend the afternoon with us in the beach / swimmingpool. Most of the weekend you will be free too. Maybe we'll ask for some help if we need to do the shopping.
Anyway, you can always join us on your free time if you like, as we really want you to feel as part of the family. We usually have plans, so you can join us if we go to the beach, or swimmingpool, or to party... On weekends, the same, most of them you'll be free to join us or to do your plans.

The idea is to share the maximum time as possible with kids talking in english and playing., Basically, to do about 35-40 hours a week, but maybe one week you'll do 20 and other 45, that the reason why we need someone flexible. At the end, quite probably you'll do less than 30 on average. Definitely, you are not going to be our slave!!!, we want someone really closed to the family and someone filling part of the family.

About duties, basic staff with kids. Most important, talk in english with kids :). and play a lot with them, as well, wake them up, prepare breakfast, tidy your and their room (with their help), play a lot with then and tidy whatever the kids untidy, get ready the lunch for kids, and minor staff at home if required (any extra help is more than welcome but not a must!) The house should be at least the same as when we left ;).

We had aupairs before, and we can give you their contacts so they can tell you how good it was her experience XDDD. Maca, my wife, was aupair in UK, so we know how the experience it should be, and we are completely agree that it should be a extremely positive experience.
About the pocket money we have been paying, it's 300€ a month or 75€ a week.
Hope this helps, any question do not hesitate to ask.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Computer scientist / Nurse

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 13 Year female
10 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 2-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, British, Czech, Croatian, Danish, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, Estonian, Finnish, Welsh, English, Irish, Icelandic, Latvian, Norwegian, Swiss

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Mastery (C2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? no

Required Age 17-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Vivimos en una casa comoda y confortable con 5 habitaciones,donde la aupair tendria una habitacion amplia.
La casa dispone de dos baños uno en cada planta, los dos son de uso para toda la familia.
Tenemos internet con wifi disponible asi como plataformas digitales para ver la television.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »