Family ID: 824044

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Mallnitz / Village | More ⇩

Name Erwin

State Carinthia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2017 - Apr 2017

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 11 Mar 2017

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
48%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,
welcome in our family!

We are an Austrian-Croatian-mix family (my wife Katarina is from Croatia and I am Austrian) living in the Southern Austrian countryside, in Mallnitz (www.mallnitz.at). Our two daughters Marie (6 yrs.) and Amelie (2,5 yrs.) are attending school and kindergarden during the week.
Katarina is currently pregnant so we are expecting a sister/brother for them in May/June 2017.
Thererfore we are looking for a communicative and pleasant au-pair helping us to manage everyday life in the fist phase after birth.

Although our village Mallnitz has 800 inhabitants only we do provide a wide range of potential leisure-activities for you due to our touristic focus and infrastructure. So we would be glad to go skiing with you in the mountains behind our house, enjoy all other winter activities with you as well as enjoying the mountains in Summer. Also we would invite you to join us visiting Katarina's family in Croatia - on the beautiful island of Brac.

We would appreciate you to teach our kids another language - not thru language courses but thru daily communication in your mother tongue or any other kind of language convenient to you. Currently we do talk German (me) and Croatian (Katarina) with them.

Also my parents - who live together with us in the same house (the live in the basement, we are staying upstairs in the first floor) - are looking forward to welcome you in our Gästehaus . A small B&B/guesthouse with apartments and rooms for winter and summer guests.
So all together it will definitely not be boring for you and I am sure we can mutually benefit from each other living together for a while.

You are heartily welcomed in our family,

Amelie, Marie, Katarina, Erwin,
Rosemarie and Fritz
More ⇩

Job Description

The job offer for an au pair living is basically contains:
- child-caring of Amelie (2,5 yrs.) during the day (the whole day when not in kindergarden, half a day when in kindergarden...2-3 times a week)
- child-caring of Marie 2-3 afternoons after school incl. homework
- joining Marie to extra-curricular activities in the afternoon, e.g. horse-riding (30min. car drive from us), music school (15min. car drive) itd.
- joining the kids at some weekend-activities, e.g. biking, skiing (if you don't ski personally its not a problem, just bring them to the local ski teacher itd.)
- supporting Katarina with the housework when busy with the newborn or when absent
- talking your mother tongue (or any other language convenient for you) with the kids
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Austrian

Languages spoken at home English, German, Croatian

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Sales Agent

People living in the house 6

Children's/People's age and gender Marie - 6 years
Amelie - 2,5 years

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2017

Latest Starting Date Apr 2017

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Bosnian, British, English, French, Italian, Polish, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Yugoslavian

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 20-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

A separate room with separate bathroom and SAT-TV will be provided for you.
Located in the first floor, opposite to our flat.
Free W-LAN at your disposal for free.
Also the whole infrastructure in the whole house as well as in our flat is at your 100% disposal.
Also in basement you could have a guest-kitchen for free usage if needed/wanted. But we understand to take care of you incl. food. (my wife is an excellent chef as well as my Mom).
More ⇩
Au Pair in Austria: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria requirements - become an Au Pair

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria: contract and insurance

Read More »