Family ID: 3040764

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Malmö / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Vicky

State Skåne

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2024 - Dec 2024

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 56 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
10
Added as favorite 10 time in the last 3 weeks
95
Profile Visited by 95 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
44%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome to our family!

My name is Vicky and I am a single mother by choice to Isa, three years old, and a baby arriving in September 2024. We live in the city of Malmo, in the eastern part of the town, around 20 minutes with bus from the city center. Our house is a small house of 90 m2 with three bedroom, one bathroom and a combined kitchen/living room.
The area we live in is a family friendly neighbourhood with parks and green walking areas.

I work as an auditor and the plan when the baby arrives is to work 50 % and get help from the au pair to take care of the newborn baby five hours a day Monday -Friday, starting from November 2024.
More ⇩

Job Description

As a starting point, the job is Monday to Friday, five hours a day. Probably 9-14 or something like that. But some weeks, it might change depending on needs or if there are for example a meeting I need to attend to at work earlier or later than the hours described above.
Occasionally the work can also be moved to the weekend, but I think that will be in rare cases.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Swedish

Languages spoken at home Swedish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Auditor

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year female
newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2024

Latest Starting Date Dec 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, Bulgarian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

As described above, our house is not that big. The au pair will have her own room, around 8 m2 with a bed, tv, wardrobe and a chairtable, but will need to share bath room with the rest of the family. Our plan is to move to a bigger house in the near future but it can take some time to find the right house and also to sell the one we have right now.
Au Pair in Sweden: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Sweden: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in Sweden

Read More »